Atypical-Abbie Posted August 3, 2015 Report Share Posted August 3, 2015 A card mostly meant for high Level Beast-Type Decks, but may have other uses as well. You can target 2 Beast-Type monsters you control; destroy them, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, draw 2 cards, also discard 1 card. Once per turn: You can send 1 Beast-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, except "Trunk Giant, Gatherer of the Beasts", and if you do, add 1 Beast-Type monster whose Level is equal to the sent monster's Level from your Deck to your hand. You can only control 1 "Trunk Giant, Gatherer of the Beasts". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Imperiused Posted August 4, 2015 Report Share Posted August 4, 2015 Wow, the art is really good. Do share the source of the image with us if you know. I can tell that the language needs some work, but as I'm not really well versed in the most up-to-date rules, I'll leave that to someone else. I will have you clarify this line though:draw 2 cards, also discard 1 card.You should at the very least change the "also" to a "then", if this effect means what I think it means. The way I interpret this is that you draw two cards, and then choose a card from your complete hand (original hand +2 drawn cards) which card you want to discard. As far as the card itself, it seems to have been designed precisely to work with Green Baboon, although its got some nice synergy with some other cards. I'm not sure about its effect as a whole though. The initially special summoning nets you -1 card, although you have some choice in the matter. The second continuous effect seems pretty solid though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atypical-Abbie Posted August 4, 2015 Author Report Share Posted August 4, 2015 Wow, the art is really good. Do share the source of the image with us if you know. I can tell that the language needs some work, but as I'm not really well versed in the most up-to-date rules, I'll leave that to someone else. I will have you clarify this line though:You should at the very least change the "also" to a "then", if this effect means what I think it means. The way I interpret this is that you draw two cards, and then choose a card from your complete hand (original hand +2 drawn cards) which card you want to discard. As far as the card itself, it seems to have been designed precisely to work with Green Baboon, although its got some nice synergy with some other cards. I'm not sure about its effect as a whole though. The initially special summoning nets you -1 card, although you have some choice in the matter. The second continuous effect seems pretty solid though.I got the image here:http://gworld.deviantart.com/art/Colossus-548113667 Actually, the wording works fine, you always do them in order as written, the also is in case there are cards with "when...you can" effects. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.