ViciDeli Posted October 4, 2016 Report Share Posted October 4, 2016 Ghostricks have always been my favorite archetype, and I thought it would be fun to experiment with some rituals that have Pre-Prep synergy, as well as more modern Ghostrick backrow. Would love to hear some critiques on these.[spoiler=Monsters]Ghostrick BansheeLvl. 3 | Dark | Fiend | Ritual300/2100Cannot be Special Summoned, unless first Ritual Summoned through a "Ghostrick" Ritual Spell. Once per turn, during either player's turn, if your opponent Special Summons a monster from the Extra Deck: You can reveal a "Ghostrick" monster in your hand; Negate that monster's effects, and if you do, change that monster to face-down Defense Position. Once per turn, you can target 1 face-down Defense Position monster: change that target to face-up Defense Position. You can banish a "Ghostrick" card from your Graveyard, then discard this card from your hand; draw 1 card. You can only use each of these effects of "Ghostrick Banshee" once per turn.Ghostrick NecromancerLvl. 3 | Dark | Spellcaster | Ritual100/2100Cannot be Special Summoned, unless first Ritual Summoned through a "Ghostrick" Ritual Spell. Once per turn, You can send 1 "Ghostrick" Spell or Trap from your Deck to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Ghostrick" monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. You can banish a "Ghostrick" card from your Graveyard, then discard this card from your hand; draw 1 card. If this card is sent to the Graveyard, except by its own effect: You can target 1 other "Ghostrick" card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. You can only use each of these effects of "Ghostrick Necromancer" once per turn.Ghostrick MediumRank 3 | Dark | Psychic | XYZ1700/8002 Level 3 MonstersYou can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; add 1 "Ghostrick" monster from your Deck to your hand, then take 1000 damage. You can only use this effect of "Ghostrick Medium" once per turn. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Ghostrick" card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand.Ghostrick Kuchi-ScissorRank 3 | Dark | Fiend | XYZ |1500/18002 Level 3 MonstersMonsters your opponent controls cannot target "Ghostrick" monsters you control for their effects, except this one. Once per turn, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, then target 2 "Ghostrick" cards in your Graveyard; Shuffle 1 targeted card into your Deck, then banish the other targeted card, and if you do, draw 1 card. You can only use this effect of "Ghostrick Kuchi-Scissor" once per turn. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Ghostrick" card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand.[spoiler=Spells]Ghostrick Binding ContractSpell | RitualThis card can be used to Ritual Summon "Ghostrick Banshee" or "Ghostrick Necromancer". You must Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose Levels and/or Ranks equal or exceed the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon. If the card Summoned this way in your control is sent to the Graveyard: You take 1200 damage. If this card is in your Graveyard: You can shuffle this card and 1 "Ghostrick" monster in your Graveyard into your Deck; Draw 1 card. You can only use this effect of "Ghostrick Binding Contract" once per turn.Ghostrick SanctuarySpell | FieldMonsters cannot attack face-down Defense Position monsters, but can attack directly if all monsters their opponent controls are in face-down Defense Position. Once per turn, if a face-up "Ghostrick" monster you control is destroyed by battle: You can change the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position, and if you do; Add 1 "Ghostrick" card from your Deck to your hand.[spoiler=Traps]Ghostrick HauntTrap | CounterWhen a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated, while a face-up "Ghostrick" monster, a face-down monster, and a "Ghostrick" Field Spell are on the field: Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it. You can only activate 1 "Ghostrick Haunt" per turn.Ghostrick Eerie Midnight QuietTrap | ContinuousActivate this card only if you control no face-up monsters. At the beginning of your opponent's Draw Phase, banish 1 "Ghostrick" card from your Graveyard or destroy this card. While this card remains face-up on the field, if your opponent summons a monster with a Level/Rank less than or equal to the number of "Ghostrick" cards in your Graveyard: Negate that monster's effects, and if you do, change it to face-down Defense Position. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ViciDeli Posted October 5, 2016 Author Report Share Posted October 5, 2016 Bump -Edited Banshee's effect:Changed "'Ghostrick' card" to "'Ghostrick' monster". Another one -Stopped being a pleb and actually read the posting rules.Enjoy the walls-of-text-less version of the post. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sanquil Posted October 6, 2016 Report Share Posted October 6, 2016 To help fix the "Ghostrick Sanctuary" effect, "You can change that opponent's monster that destroyed your "Ghostrick" monster during that battle to face-down Defense Position." could be reworded to "You can change the attacking monster to face-fown Defence Position." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ViciDeli Posted October 7, 2016 Author Report Share Posted October 7, 2016 I thought as much, but I figured I would allow the benefit of the doubt given that most of the time when I see an "attacking monster" referenced it's before the damage step - That being said, I think that is the correct wording that should be used here, so thank you. On that note - EDIT: "Ghostrick Sanctuary" text changed from "...You can change that opponent's monster that destroyed your "Ghostrick" monster during that battle to face-down Defense Position..." to "...You can change the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position..." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ViciDeli Posted October 11, 2016 Author Report Share Posted October 11, 2016 bump YCM is fixed, and thus so is the post. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.