~~~~ Posted January 19, 2017 Report Share Posted January 19, 2017 Q: The first effect of Ariel, Priestess of Nekroz is activated, and its Level is changed as a result. If Skill Drain is activated afterward, and the effects of Ariel, Priestess of Nekroz are negated, what happens to its Level?A: If the Level of Ariel, Priestess of Nekroz is increased (or decreased) by its own effect, but then the effect of Skill Drain is applied and the effects of Ariel, Priestess of Nekroz are negated, its Level returns to 4. https://ygorganization.com/ocg-maximum-crisis-rulings/ But the effect has already resolved!!! Please someone explain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slinky Posted January 20, 2017 Report Share Posted January 20, 2017 It's hard to explain, but I assure you it's not a BKSS. Basically, its a lingering effect that modifies stats. It's constantly being applied once it resolves, and there's many other examples of this, namely in the ATK Boost department. Crusader of Endymion loses all boosts, Gishilnodon loses it boost, Light-End and Dark-End return to their original values. This isn't a new concept. If anything, the BKSS is that Skill Drain doesn't affect Scirocco, despite it being a lingering effect that modifies stats. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UltimateIRS Posted January 20, 2017 Report Share Posted January 20, 2017 It's consistent with existing rules on self-affecting effects. She can only change her own Level, so negating her effect reverts the change. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 20, 2017 Report Share Posted January 20, 2017 It's not a BKSS, and is consistent with other rulings, as mentioned above. The way I've figured, if an effect modifies itself, and only itself (No.17's +500, Ariel's Level modulation, etc), Skill Drain will negate it. But if the effect can affect a different monster, it won't be negated by Skill Drain after it has resolved, EVEN if you used itself as the target. Case in point, Sirocco can affect any Blackwing, including itself, and once it has resolved, Skill Drain applying won't negate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~~~~ Posted January 20, 2017 Author Report Share Posted January 20, 2017 thanks folks, I wasn't aware of this Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.