OrangePeel Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 How does Secret Barrel work in a double duel? Does it effect count boths opponents' hand and field or just one opponent's? There is an official double duel tourney coming up, and I would like to know how well this card would work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purple Dinosaur Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 Never noticed it. I say go for it. Your opponent will be surprised. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyber Altair Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 take it with you and ask the judge, then put it if it counts both players hands. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uzumakinaruto93 Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 Never noticed it. I say go for it. Your opponent will be surprised. you know that had nothing to do with the actual topic as for the topic: it only affect 1 player Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrangePeel Posted May 19, 2008 Author Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 Never noticed it. I say go for it. Your opponent will be surprised. you know that had nothing to do with the actual topic as for the topic: it only affect 1 player I thought so, but I wasn't sure because many of my friends insist it will affect both opponents' hands thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Umbra Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 I'd say this. The effect counts both of the opponent's fields and hands, but you only inflict the damage to one player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoon brightness Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 It would be good, use it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrangePeel Posted May 19, 2008 Author Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 I'd say this. The effect counts both of the opponent's fields and hands' date=' but you only inflict the damage to one player.[/quote'] Actually by the official rules each team has 1 life point total of 8000(if it reaches zero the team loses). so in a sense it'll burn both players of the team at once. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Umbra Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 I'd say this. The effect counts both of the opponent's fields and hands' date=' but you only inflict the damage to one player.[/quote'] Actually by the official rules each team has 1 life point total of 8000(if it reaches zero the team loses). so in a sense it'll burn both players of the team at once. Ok, that seems reasonable. Go with it then, it's an awesome card, used at the right time. (Thanks to the Tag Team format, that card has a potential damage of around seven thousand, but it will probably land around three or four thousand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted May 19, 2008 Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 Huh, I just had a Team Dueling tournament, and the Judge ruled that it affected both players. And with mixed answers, its kind of important, because I need to know if I'll run it at Nationals (Glee, me and my friend won). Although, to be fair, this is also the Judge that said the Manticore Loop is illegal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrangePeel Posted May 19, 2008 Author Report Share Posted May 19, 2008 Huh' date=' I just had a Team Dueling tournament, and the Judge ruled that it affected both players. And with mixed answers, its kind of important, because I need to know if I'll run it at Nationals (Glee, me and my friend won). Although, to be fair, this is also the Judge that said the Manticore Loop is illegal.[/quote'] That's why I made this thread. To get the correct ruling and to see whether my friends or I were right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.