Cryo Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 There are some effects of some card i really don't understand like: 1.) Familiar-Possessed - Eria: By sending 1 "Eria the Water Charmer" and 1 WATER monster from your side of the field to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Deck. If you Special Summon this card in this way, this card gets the following effect: During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent's Life Points. Does that mean i can Summon this card aslong as i know it in my deck and "Eria the Water Charmer" is on the field? 2.) Creeping Doom Manta - When this card is Normal Summoned successfully, no Trap Cards can be activated. For the whole game, Till this card is destoryed, Just this turn, What? Please help, TY :) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orochi Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 1.- no, if you have eria and ANOTHER water monster, you can perform the special summon, or normal summon it from your hand without effect... 2.- just during the summoning of that card, it means that if is not negated by solemn judgement or horn of heaven you can summon it and your opponent cannot activate trap hole, torrential or another trap... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cryo Posted June 18, 2008 Author Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 AHHHHH, Thanks, so that mean if i have Eria and 1 water monster on the field that mean i can summon it form my deck right? P.S. can i explain one more effect Cranium Fish-You can Special Summon this card by Tributing 1 "Ocean's Keeper". You can discard 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard to destroy 1 face-down card. Does this mean I can normal summon Tribute this thing with out "Oceans Keeper"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tekken Ham Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 Yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RacecaR Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 All trap cards cannot be played, is that cards effect. Hence, when that card is destroyed, the effect is no longer active, because it is no longer on the field. Hence, the effect is gone. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uzumakinaruto93 Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 All trap cards cannot be played' date=' is that cards effect. Hence, when that card is destroyed, the effect is no longer active, because it is no longer on the field. Hence, the effect is gone.[/quote'] wrong, the effect is that you can't use cards like trap hole to stop its summoning, however you can still use cards like solemn judgment Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RacecaR Posted June 18, 2008 Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 All trap cards cannot be played' date=' is that cards effect. Hence, when that card is destroyed, the effect is no longer active, because it is no longer on the field. Hence, the effect is gone.[/quote'] wrong, the effect is that you can't use cards like trap hole to stop its summoning, however you can still use cards like solemn judgment Oh, thanks :D. That confused me for a sec, some cards do xD. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cryo Posted June 18, 2008 Author Report Share Posted June 18, 2008 Yes to The fish, or yes to both? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrabHelmet Posted June 19, 2008 Report Share Posted June 19, 2008 All trap cards cannot be played' date=' is that cards effect. Hence, when that card is destroyed, the effect is no longer active, because it is no longer on the field. Hence, the effect is gone.[/quote'] wrong, the effect is that you can't use cards like trap hole to stop its summoning, however you can still use cards like solemn judgment Oh, thanks :D. That confused me for a sec, some cards do xD. Yes, we've noticed from your tendency to spout the wrong answers after the right answers have been given, and to treat real cards as created cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.