Yogg-Saron Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 [align=center]*Note* The art used in this card does not belong to me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~ Chidori-Kun Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 some ocg issues, and overused pic, also what is an advance summon?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silencerleader Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 some ocg issues' date=' and overused pic, also what is an advance summon??[/quote'] Read...Any monster of level 5 or higher requires a Tribute Summon (Sacrifice Summon in the Japanese, soon to be changed to Advanced Summon). Monsters that are Level 5 or 6 require one monster to Tributed (soon to be called Release), while monsters of Level 7 or higher require 2 monsters to be Tributed. Some high-level monsters (such as "Moisture Creature") require 3 monsters to be Tributed in order to activate an effect. Cards like "Mausoleum of the Emperor" can bend the rules of Tribute Summoning by allowing you to pay Life Points instead of Tributing monsters. However, this means the Summon is then considered a Normal Summon and not a Tribute Summon. Even if the monster is Tribute Set instead of Tribute Summoned, the correct number of Tributes must be offered. So you cannot Set a monster in order to avoid offering a Tribute. A Tribute Summon is treated exactly as Normal Summon, except a few cards refer specifically to whether or not the card was Tribute Summoned (such as Monarchs). Normally only one Tribute Summon can be conducted in the same turn (exceptions: see "Ultimate Offering" and "Double Summon"). This means you cannot Normal Summon or Set a low Level monster and then Tribute it immediately to Tribute Summon a high Level monster. Tributing a monster for a Tribute Summon is not considered a Cost. However, similar to paying costs, players cannot respond immediately to the Tribute of a monster, since Tributing does not have a Spell Speed. If the Tribute Summon of the new monster is negated, however, the Tributed monster will not return to the field. Anyway...4.2/10 on the card.^^What he/she said. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Ruby Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 I like the effect, but the pic is overused the pic is great otherwise ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huntar! Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 The card is alright I supose. The pic is overused though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogg-Saron Posted June 30, 2008 Author Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 Fixed some of the OCG errors and changed the picture. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Ruby Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 lol, i think thats one of the 1st pics ever used on this site, by frunk :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogg-Saron Posted June 30, 2008 Author Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 Oh, sorry I will choose another pic. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lalolalo Posted June 30, 2008 Report Share Posted June 30, 2008 I love that pic, also I love the effect. Very balanced. XD 8.47/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.