Jump to content

Hunter's Rubyluster Salamander


Huntar!

Recommended Posts

[align=center]My last card failed becuase I didn't check it for errors and such... I got lazy..

 

I put some more thought into this one, and I would like someone to fix my OCG, seeming as it is still never right. ;)

 

It seems overpowered, so I put in the Tribute 3 FIREs... I hope its balanced.

 

I dont have my photoshop at the moment, so I couldn't add the bullets in like I want, so I just had to make due with the hiephen [sp].. so yeah

 

Its got a big effect, and meh art, the art would be ALOT worse if it weren't for my secret new holosheet that gives it the shiny kind of look to it.

 

43114ha2.jpg

 

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can be Special Summoned from your hand by Tributing 2 face-up FIRE monsters you control and send them to the Graveyard. When this card is Special Summoned from your Graveyard, send 1 card from the top of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. When this card is selected as the target of an effect your opponent controls, activate the correct following effect based on the type of card:

• Spell: Negate the effect and inflict 400 damage to your opponent.

• Trap: Send this card to the Graveyard to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls.

• Monster: Negate the effect and return this card to your hand.

 

I dont own the art, I apologize for the fact I dont have a link to the artist.

 

Holo effect by me.

 

Image editing by me.

 

Enjoy. :D[/align]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Not bad card really, 4 errors I can see:

1 - You don't need to say Tribute and send them to the Graveyard.

2 - New OCG rules (you may not have known), Special Summon is now Advance Summon and Tribute is Release

3 - activate the approriate effect based on the card type, instead activate the correct following effect based on the type of card.

4 - The Trap effect, it should be Release this card to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls instead of Send this card to the Graveyard to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls.

 

Hope they help you in the future with your OCG

 

Card Rating - 7/10 (8/10 with the errors I said amended)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can be Special Summoned from your hand by Tributing 2 face-up FIRE monsters you control and send them to the Graveyard. When this card is Special Summoned from your Graveyard, send 1 card from the top of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. When this card is selected as the target of an effect your opponent controls, activate the correct following effect based on the type of card:

• Spell: Negate the effect and inflict 400 damage to your opponent.

• Trap: Send this card to the Graveyard to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls.

• Monster: Negate the effect and return this card to your hand.

 

I'm kinda sure that opponent's cannot control effects in such, they have to control cards that have effects.

I'm not 100% certain though. I'll look it up and confirm with you later.

 

 

Not bad card really' date=' 4 errors I can see:

1 - You don't need to say Tribute and send them to the Graveyard.

2 - New OCG rules (you may not have known), Special Summon is now Advance Summon and Tribute is Release

3 - [b']activate the approriate effect based on the card type[/b], instead activate the correct following effect based on the type of card.

4 - The Trap effect, it should be Release this card to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls instead of Send this card to the Graveyard to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls.

 

Hope they help you in the future with your OCG

 

Card Rating - 7/10 (8/10 with the errors I said amended)

 

Ahem, beg to differ Steven but, if you look at Stardust Dragon, it still says tribute. Not release.

I believe I was told Master Rule OCG is only in Japan.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The new OCG, I am aware of, BUT the new cards in English do not use them so neither do I anymore.

 

statement=pointless

 

'and send them to the graveyard' is neccessary, for this reason, tokens cant be used.

 

statement=pointless

 

Thank you for the OCG fixes.

 

And thanks for the 8's, that was my expected rating for this card.

 

I should have a better card up later, maybe tomarrow.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The new OCG' date=' I am aware of, BUT the new cards in English do not use them so neither do I anymore.

 

statement=pointless

 

'and send them to the graveyard' is neccessary, for this reason, tokens cant be used.

 

statement=pointless

[/quote']

 

1 - fair enough, your choice. Some people want to make the change to the Japanese terminology, some don't (you are obviously the latter).

 

2 - good point, my statement is retracted.

 

BTW - forgot to say in my original comment, sweet pic

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here's a little wording fix:

 

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can be Special Summoned from your hand by Tributing 2 face-up FIRE monsters you control. When this card is Special Summoned from your Graveyard, send 1 card from the top of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. When this card is targeted by your opponent's card effect, activate the appropriate effect based on the type of card.

• Spell: Negate the effect and inflict 400 damage to your opponent.

• Trap: Send this card to the Graveyard to destroy up to 2 monsters your opponent controls.

• Monster: Negate the effect and return this card to your hand.

 

If you say "and send them to the Graveyard" one more time...>_> think I'll snap.

 

Following correct effect=appropriate effect, check Van'Dalgyon.

 

I find this card vastly underpowered. Targeting effects are rare nowadays and if your opponent uses a monster effect, it's bad for you, and they're likely to try and target it with a monster effect knowing what it'll do to this card. Also, 1900 ATK? Maybe you could do that for a Level 5 or 6 monster, but for this card it's not worth it. The "can't be Normal Summoned or Set" bit and the specific attribute monster summoning requirement just piles on more underpoweredness.

 

If you made it 3 fire monsters...no. 3 specific Type/Attribute monsters would make a 4000 ATK monster with a good effect, like Raviel, or Destiny Hero - Dogma, or in the case of Plasma a HUGE control effect and a large ATK boost effect, but 3 specific attribute tributes for this and it would never see play.

 

It's got 1900 ATK and the effect will either never be triggered or end up backfiring. Give it 3500 ATK and maybe it'll be balanced, but as it is...>_<

 

The Set ID's also off and the picture's blurry. This card isn't your best. >_>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Looking it over again it is highly Underpowered :/

2 tribs 1900, unaffected by targeting spells?

What bugs me the most is the monster part :/

• Monster: Negate the effect and return this card to your hand.

this would die in this meta, 6/10 (wow lowest rate I ever think I gave you, lol)

targeting traps are vol and noid in this meta, good idea, meh outcome, sorry ^-^

 

-Ryan

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...