Jump to content

Inhuman Creation Station


HORUS

Recommended Posts

You were in their design,

Just thrown into a mind

And the world becomes a path.

The homicidal divide,

Manufacturer's pride,

In the wake of aftermath.

 

 

 

3 D.D. Survivor

3 Exiled Force

3 Cyber Valley

3 Fusilier Dragon - The Dual Mode Beast

2 D.D. Assailant

 

3 Burden of the Mighty

3 Shrink

1 Enemy Controller

1 Brain Control

3 Dimensional Fissure

3 Reinforcement of the Army

2 D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation

1 Machine Duplication

1 Fissure

1 Smashing Ground

 

1 Mirror Force

1 Torrential Tribute

2 Macro Cosmos

3 Skill Drain

 

 

 

I'm thinking Cyber Valley won't be good in here with Skill Drain as well, but I'll have to see.

 

This is just for fun right now.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't see much point in shrink- you already have burden and none of your monsters have damage effects (liek don zaloog).

 

-3 Shrink

+3 Solemn/bribe

 

Also I see what you mean about valley and drain in the same deck it seems dodgy, you could neg them for, say, 2 neos alius and 1 d.d. warrior lady.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

' pid='1126088' dateline='1221603746']

Actually' date=' Cyber Valley will still work:

 

Official Ruling: "Skill Drain" does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field.

 

Cyber Valley has an ignition effect.

[/quote']

 

Precisely. Valley would activate from RFP, not on the field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

DDR seems hardly worth it. You don't really have any big monsters that are useful to bring back, and it still is a -1.

 

I'd say cut the pair for either 2 Don Zaloog or 1 and something else. (Skill Drain isn't always going to be on the field, and you might as well take advantage of the fact that you're running 3 Shrink and 3 Burden. It isn't too difficult for Zaloog to run over a few monsters.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

' pid='1126088' dateline='1221603746']

Actually' date=' Cyber Valley will still work:

 

Official Ruling: "Skill Drain" does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field.

 

Cyber Valley has an ignition effect.

[/quote']

 

Precisely. Valley would activate from RFP, not on the field.

 

"Skill Drain" will not negate an Ignition Effect or Trigger Effect if the Effect Monster is not face-up on the field when the effect resolves.

 

You can remove from play this card and 1 face-up monster you control and draw 2 cards

 

By the why thats worded it is not a cost thus Cyber Valley starts to resolve on the field. I could always be wrong.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Official Ruling:

 

"Cyber Valley's" second effect targets "Cyber Valley" and 1 face-up monster you control. They are removed from play when the effect resolves.

 

However, the first effect is a trigger effect so it cannot be activated while Skill Drain is face-up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, lets break down "Cyber Valley" for everybody [:D]

 

Effect 1: "When this card is selected as an attack target by an opponent's monster, you can remove this card from play to draw 1 card and end the Battle Phase."

 

Removing "Cyber Valley" is the cost to activate this effect. Since it's removed as the cost, it will no longer be face-up on the field when its effect resolves. That means neither "Plasma" nor "Skill Drain" will be able to negate this effect.

 

Effect 2: "You can remove from play this card and 1 face-up monster you control, and draw 2 cards."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

Effect 3: "You can remove from play this card and 1 card from your hand, and place 1 card from your Graveyard on top of your Deck."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

 

Make sense to everybody?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Effect 3: "You can remove from play this card and 1 card from your hand' date=' and place 1 card from your Graveyard on top of your Deck."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

[/quote']

 

 

How is that right? Skill drain negates the effects of monsters on the field only, and the 3rd effect of valley activates in the hand and resolves while its RFG.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Effect 3: "You can remove from play this card and 1 card from your hand' date=' and place 1 card from your Graveyard on top of your Deck."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

[/quote']

 

 

How is that right? Skill drain negates the effects of monsters on the field only, and the 3rd effect of valley activates in the hand and resolves while its RFG.

 

You can use 1 of the following 3 effects:

● When this card is selected as an attack target by an opponent's monster you can remove this card from play to draw 1 card and end the Battle Phase. ● You can remove from play this card and 1 face-up monster you control and draw 2 cards. ● You can remove from play this card and 1 card from your hand, and place 1 card from your Graveyard on top of your Deck.

 

Obviously someone cant read

 

Also:

"Cyber Valley's" third effect targets 1 card in your Graveyard. "Cyber Valley" and 1 card from your hand are removed from play when the effect is resolved.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok' date=' lets break down "Cyber Valley" for everybody [:D']

 

Effect 1: "When this card is selected as an attack target by an opponent's monster, you can remove this card from play to draw 1 card and end the Battle Phase."

 

Removing "Cyber Valley" is the cost to activate this effect. Since it's removed as the cost, it will no longer be face-up on the field when its effect resolves. That means neither "Plasma" nor "Skill Drain" will be able to negate this effect.

 

Effect 2: "You can remove from play this card and 1 face-up monster you control, and draw 2 cards."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

Effect 3: "You can remove from play this card and 1 card from your hand, and place 1 card from your Graveyard on top of your Deck."

 

This effect has no cost. Everything is done as part of the effect. That means, if you attempt to activate this effect when "Skill Drain"/"Plasma" are on the field, nothing will happen. The effect will be negated.

 

 

Make sense to everybody?

 

this is basically what I was saying just more detailed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...