Luxlord Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 ok the wiki says Forced Requisition works gr8 with Card Destruction but my friends and I say it doesntThe way we see it: the effect of forced requisition activates when you discard, so when the effect of you or your opponents Morphing Jar/Card destruction makes you discard simoultaneously with your opponent, your opponent has no cards in their hand to discard and the effect of Forced Requisition can no longer activate, then you draw your cards. Wiki's point of view: Forced requisition does not activate until after the effect of Morphing Jar/Card destruction is complete meaning you discard then draw then your opponent has to discard This is all very confusing, its late, and I would like to know who is right without any more than a: "The Wiki is right" or "wrong" and give me an explanation without being an ass, please and thank you... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akira Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 Wiki is right. Card Destruction's entire effect has to kick in before Forced Requisition resolves - cards will never "interrupt" other effects mid-way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 cards will never "interrupt" other effects mid-way. Unless its effect is "negating" the other cards effect, which Forced Requisition doesn't do lol sorry, I had to add on your post XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akira Posted March 5, 2009 Report Share Posted March 5, 2009 cards will never "interrupt" other effects mid-way. Unless its effect is "negating" the other cards effect' date=' which Forced Requisition doesn't do lol sorry, I had to add on your post XD[/quote'] Yeah but even then it either negates the whole effect or not at all, it can't negate "part" of it half way through resolving is what I meant =/ (despite the fact that costs are still paid). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 cards will never "interrupt" other effects mid-way. Unless its effect is "negating" the other cards effect' date=' which Forced Requisition doesn't do lol sorry, I had to add on your post XD[/quote'] Yeah but even then it either negates the whole effect or not at all, it can't negate "part" of it half way through resolving is what I meant =/ (despite the fact that costs are still paid). Not necessarily, it's second effect could be jammed by something like Rai-Oh or Jowgen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akira Posted March 6, 2009 Report Share Posted March 6, 2009 cards will never "interrupt" other effects mid-way. Unless its effect is "negating" the other cards effect' date=' which Forced Requisition doesn't do lol sorry, I had to add on your post XD[/quote'] Yeah but even then it either negates the whole effect or not at all, it can't negate "part" of it half way through resolving is what I meant =/ (despite the fact that costs are still paid). Not necessarily, it's second effect could be jammed by something like Rai-Oh or Jowgen. Isn't there a ruling stating that if this is the case then the effect cannot be activated in the first place? (Hence why the Stargazing Beast/Jowgen OTK thing couldn't work... also that you're not allowed to activate Card Destruction if you control a face-up Protector of the Sanctuary) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.