Kira's Movie Reviews (FIRST REVIEW FINISHED)

Guest Morpheous Erebos

I am Lawliet (soon to be Kira, hence the title) and I will be reviewing 1-3 movies every week (if I can). I have no real experience with this, but I will try my best to fairly review every movie I can. I will start reviewing tomorrow. See you all then.

Guest Morpheous Erebos

Ok... Time to finally get this thing running. I just saw Disney-0Pixar's "Up." I give it an A- and here's why...

[spoiler=My first review]"Up" starts with a scene of mostly-silent Carl Fredrickson at about age 10. He is an aviator-in-waiting and admires a man for going to a place of discovery called "Paradise Island." He sees a movie about the man and it shows people shunned him because scientists believed his discovery of a new species of bird was a sham. The film ends with the man saying he will bring back a live speciman and won't come back until he does. Carl is walking hom while imitating, and failing at that, his hero. He hears a voice coming from an old abandoned house of a girl imitating the same man. He meets her, and is freaked out by her at first. She then shows him a book titled "My Adventure Book" that she hopes to fill up with an adventure in Paradise Island.

They then cut to a scene where you see Carl get married to the girl, whose name is later revealed to be Ellie. The scenes follow to a montage, featuring them growing old together and her having a miscarriage, leading to them never having kids. Carl promised Ellie when they were 10 to take her to Paradise Island in a blimp. Later in the montage, it shows Carl selling balloons for most of his life and buying Ellie a plane ticket to South America, location of Paradise Island. The day he planned on giving it to her, she falls ill, leaves the Adventure Book to Carl, and dies soon after. He is now a grumpy old man living alone and is visited by a Wilderness Explorer named Russell. He needs the "Assisting the Elderly" Badge to get promoted.