Jump to content

Kamikaze - The Divine Wind (Edited for Spelling)


Recommended Posts

Read Carefully




And for those who can't read that:

1 Tuner monster + 1 or more Non-Tuner monsters

This card is also treated as a Spellcaster-Type monster while it remains face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. Once per turn, you can Tribute 1 monster you control to destroy 1 monster your opponent controls. When this card attacks, it is removed from play at the end of the Damage Step and is Special Summoned during your next Standby Phase.



NOTE: I made OCG corrections in the lore not in the card.


I think this is an interesting effect. It's basically a Hand of Six Samurai + Dimension Dragon on steroids. You can even make it an exiled force. Plus, since it's a Spellcaster-type monster, it would get 1000 ATK instead of 500 if you activated the A-Forces. I don't know why you would, but that's what would happen.


Now. For the rulings this card would have:


1. If "The A-Forces" is activated, this card would gain 1000 ATK since it's both Spellcaster and Warrior.


2. This card can Tribute itself for its second effect.


3. If this card is attacked, its removal effect does not activate.


4. Everything else during the Damage Step happens before this card is removed from play. Cards like D.D. Warrior, D.D. Warrior Lady, and D.D. Assailant would activate first and this card's Summoning effect would not activate. Cards like Mystic Tomato and Giant Rat are destroyed by battle before this card is removed. Peten the Dark Clown's effect would activate since it would be destroyed by battle and it would be the last thing that happened, then this effect would activate.


5. If this card battles such cards like Man-eater Bug, Man-eater Bug's effect would apply first, destroying this card before the removal effect.


6. If a card such as Raigeki Break is chained to the destruction effect of this card, the effect did not dissapear because the cost activate the effect prior to the activation of Raigeki Break.


7. If Premature Burial is equipped to this card, when it is removed, Premature Burial is destroyed, but this card would still be Special Summoned during your next turn's Standby Phase.


8. If this card and Treeborn Frog both would activate during the same Standby Phase, you get to choose which one is Special Summoned first. They are both seperate chains.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Divine Wind is what Kamakaze means. It actually means suicide, especially in World War 2 when the Divine Wind attacked Pearl Harbor. It's rather a culture of honor from the Japanese. It's honor, divine, and its commiting suicide. That's why it's LIGHT.


There's you a history lesson. lol.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...