A song I mixed myself on guitar

FindingTheEverlight

OK, this is a definite rough copy of this. And it needs major adjustment to it. And there are major mistakes and rough spots.

It's a new style of music I've been working on, more of a Jazz Fusion. Eventually I want to incorporate some drumming and screaming vocals to it and add electric guitar, for it is all acoustic. But please give me your honest opinions on this and I will be grateful.

Here is a link to a site where you can listen to it and download if you like.

Yeah' date=' I know. I'm in a post-hardcore band, and I want to put something new into the genre.

(Also, I neglected to mention, this is my first attempt at tapping)

[/quote']

Haha. That's cool, I suck at tapping.

I make up for it with sweeping. :D

Yeah' date=' I know. I'm in a post-hardcore band, and I want to put something new into the genre.

(Also, I neglected to mention, this is my first attempt at tapping)

[/quote']

Haha. That's cool, I suck at tapping.

I make up for it with sweeping. :D

I suck at sweeping. the tapping in this song is so simple a baby can do it it's just:

D-string

|--2h4h6p2--| repeating 5 times

Then switch it up and do the same pattern on the A-string.

Its pretty good.

I would seperate the guitar mixes into stereo, and double track the rhythm guitar parts to get a massive "Wall of Sound". but thats just my opinion.

I'm into post hardcore as well, so I understand were you coming from. I play in a band myself and we are currently a 3 piece. I dont like playing leads, so I just tune my guitar a half step up (F#) and play messy harmonics with my low E string. you can Imagine how it sounds with a fender reverb and a Big muff electro harmonix pedal.

Its pretty good.

I would seperate the guitar mixes into stereo' date=' and double track the rhythm guitar parts to get a massive "Wall of Sound". but thats just my opinion.