Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Water needs a bad-ass sea serpent, so I made this card. This would definitely help out any water deck So I made this. The requirement is easy to attain thanks to cards like mother grizzly, skreech, deep sea diva, and salvage. Edit:Just checked out this thread, I hope It's not bad to bring back threads alive? I thought about and I guess it should be "It cannot be Normal Summoned or Set", and it should be Special Summoned like DAD. I think it's effect is neat in a water deck, because it negates everything, and salvage helps gain back more discard fodder. I do think itwould be better if you can discard any card instead of a water card. Revised Effect (Should I change it to this?)This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by having exactly 3 WATER monsters in your graveyard. You can discard 1 card to negate the activation of a Spell, Trap, or an Effect Monster's effect and destroy it. So essentially, It's a Glad Beast Heraklinos except it negates effect monsters too and it's fairly easy to Summon. Rate and comment, Thanks. :) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The7thSorrow Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 ....to negate the activation of a Spell or Trap Card or a monster's Effect and destroy it. great card, great OCG, great pic.(although pic is probably overused, but I'v been a member for 4 months so I wouldn't know)8.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Thanks for the comment. Yeah, I made a slight mistake, I should of wrote "to negate the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster and destroy it." It should still make sense though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The7thSorrow Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 activation and effect are different, you can put both if thats what you want to say. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Exactly that mean if you have more than 3 Water monster in your Graveyard you can't summon it... Difficult as i think. You need only to add a Cap letter to graveyard. It's a good card but the image can be better for it's effect. 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 well, its more up'ed than dad because it has to be normal summoned. means it needs tributes. did you mean to write it cant be Normal Summoned or Set. and can only be Special Summoned?ocg fixesgraveyard = Graveyardspell = Spelltrap = Trapeffect monster's effect = Effect Monster's effect7.6/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 You're right sephiroth ^^; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Actually, I mean "Normal Summoned", as in it cannot be Special Summoned. You CAN Normal Summon a level 5 or higher card without tribute as long as it states it in the effect. Such as Cyber Shark (5 STAR 2100 Atk) It says it can be normal summoned w/o a tribute if you control another water monster. But the thing im confused about is do i have to state it can be normal summoned w/o a tribute? And yeah, I made a couple of errors, thanks for pointing it out, and thanks for the advice/comments you guys. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Maybe word it like this.. This cannot be Special Summoned. This card can only be Normal Summoned without Tribute by having exactly 3 WATER monsters in your Graveyard. You can discard 1 WATER monster from your hand to negate the activation and effect of a Spell, Trap or Effect Monster's effect and destroy it. there, that should do it i believe. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Maybe word it like this.. This cannot be Special Summoned. This card can only be Normal Summoned without Tribute by having exactly 3 WATER monsters in your Graveyard. You can discard 1 WATER monster from your hand to negate the activation and effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster's effect and destroy it. there, that should do it i believe.[/quote'] that's what I thought as well, good description, I'll make another one and maybe try to find a new image for it as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Before long cards effect (i don't know for the new ones), there is many way to tell the normal special or set effect. you have the ONLY, you have the EXPECT word to tell the effect. The way is simple, the effect is right if you can fit in with the phases of the game (DF,SF,M1,BF,M2,EF). Althrought you need to inform the speed of your effect in the cards that will be activated by your opponent. Like When this monster is Normal Summoned successfully or If your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card etc... Because i've learned by playing this game, there is many errors in official cards effects and we have to learn the official tournament rules to win a battle because of this. Thanks for reading KrondaliX Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Before long cards effect (i don't know for the new ones)' date=' there is many way to tell the normal special or set effect. you have the ONLY, you have the EXPECT word to tell the effect. The way is simple, the effect is right if you can fit in with the phases of the game (DF,SF,M1,BF,M2,EF). Althrought you need to inform the speed of your effect in the cards that will be activated by your opponent. Like When this monster is Normal Summoned successfully or If your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card etc... Because i've learned by playing this game, there is many errors in official cards effects and we have to learn the official tournament rules to win a battle because of this. Thanks for reading KrondaliX[/quote'] Yeah I get you, I read descriptions of real cards and wrote it so it was worded correctly, though I made a few mistakes anyway, hah. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 based on what i'd believe. this card would have priority, meaning if you activate Bottomless Trap hole to its summon, you can discard to negate it. its effect is similar to dad's (which also has priority) and Black Rose dragon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 based on what i'd believe. this card would have priority' date=' meaning if you activate Bottomless Trap hole to its summon, you can discard to negate it. its effect is similar to dad's (which also has priority) and Black Rose dragon[/quote'] yeah, I was aiming to make it sound like this card gets priority to negate the activation of something with it's effect. Lol I mite change it later, lazy to find a picture. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 To have priority you need to add: When this card is Normal Summoned successfully by it's effect, you can etc etc..... When the card ends with a "." a Botomless takes priority of it's effect because the monster doesn't activate it's discarding effect when the successful normal summon. For example: Breaker The Magic Warrior, When this monster is Normal Summoned successfully, add a spellcounter to this monster. You can't destroy a Trap or Spell card directly before a Botomless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 To have priority you need to add: When this card is Normal Summoned successfully by it's effect' date=' you can etc etc..... When the card ends with a "." a Botomless takes priority of it's effect because the monster doesn't activate it's discarding effect when the successful normal summon. For example: Breaker The Magic Warrior, When this monster is Normal Summoned successfully, add a spellcounter to this monster. You can't destroy a Trap or Spell card directly before a Botomless.[/quote'] Uh..I get what you're saying but don't you mean the opposite. I believe you DON'T get priority if it says "When this card is normal summoned successfully", if it states that, you cannot call priority because it has to be on the field first. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 more or less, the turn player has priority. meaning you can discard to negate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 For the example i'll take Jinzo that means "When this card remains face up to the field" That takes priority to a bottomless. Don't forget that the turning of words take effect in time laps of the phases. (that means the speed of the effect). The opposite that you saying, it depends of the effect's word after the "when this card is normal summoned successfully" that's the same as a flip summon. Or Dark Ruler Hadès. to an D.D. Assaillant or D.D. Warrior Lady. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 ahbut jinzo has a continuous effect.which applies the instant it hits the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 I'll keep these tips in mind, thanks a lot you guys, It helped me a bit with rl dueling. Hopefully I can make a perfect card next time. And I think I know about continous effects, a monster that has a continous effect comes with it's effect in place, it doesn't have to hit the field successfuly, so Jinzo will already be able to negate a trap card. Also with a card like Command Knight, it is 1200 attack, but you can bottomless it because it makes all warrior's attack increase by 400, so it is already 1600 atk when it is summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Yes that is what i meant. what do you think of: As long as this card remains face up to the field when it's Normal Summoned successfully ? The time effect is different but it's a continuous effect anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 which suggests that bottomless wont work. ive tried it, and ive been beaten in an argument because of it. DAD has the same timing. it has a priority effect. even though it does not state successfully or anything.its effect is an igntion effect. meaning you can activate it instantly. this card runs along the same lines. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 I'll repost this. I think I know about continous effects, a monster that has a continous effect comes with it's effect in place, it doesn't have to hit the field successfuly, so Jinzo will already be able to negate a trap card. Also with a card like Command Knight, it is 1200 attack, but you can bottomless it because it makes all warrior's attack increase by 400, so it is already 1600 atk when it is summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
krondalix Posted October 2, 2009 Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Yes it's the reason why you can increase the effect of your monster if it's below 1500 ATK Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ririkun Posted October 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2009 Okay, well now that's settled, I hope people can comment about my card? rates and comments :) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.