Local Tournament Report (LTR)

So yeah I found the sheet I used to calc the LP and decided to post this.

My friend was going for an MTG tourney (legacy) and I decided to go with him even though I had no deck just to chill with some of my friends. It was at face to face and around noon I saw Sacha who is a yugioh player and asked him why he was there and he told me it was for the yugioh local tournament. I was a bit surprised because I didn’t know there was one on Sundays. Anyway I had a chaos deck but I’ve been playing it for like 3 months now so I was getting pretty bored playing that so since I recently got a brionac I decided to build destiny zombies minutes before the tourney. There was alot of players we were 30 and if you add the 35 for MTG there was a lot of people in the store. So round 1 is announced and I don’t know my round 1 opponent but my friend says he’s running GB.

Round 1 : vs GB guy

Game 1 :

My hand is all monster and he has chariot so I’m in a tough spot. I think he played chariot 6 times on me mostly when attacking goblins and tomato so I never had a chance to combo anything. But I still managed to keep gyzarus and herk out until he finally got me with rescue cat.

Game2 :

I board 3 thunderkings, 3 oppressions and 2 jujitsu master.

I have oppression early with stratos and mezuki to beat him down very fast.

Game 3 :

I take out dustshoot for dust tornado since I get to go 2nd.

He has Icarus Attack to kill my oppression but after I managed to negate a sp summon and that got me a nice advantage I think he has a chariot so I remove mali to test him he negates with chariot then I brain control + krebons FTW.

Round 2 : vs Skill Drain

Game 1 :

I get to go first I set sangan and torrential. He has typhoon cyber dragon and summons fusillier. He hits me for 2100. My turn chimeratech fortress and he never managed to come back after this.

Game 2 :

I board tornadoes