MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Rather OP'd, plus Pot of Greed is banned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Rather OP'd' date=' plus Pot of Greed is banned.[/quote'] I know that Pot Of Greed if banned but not the other 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these, though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these' date=' though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them.[/quote'] Well still 2 is better than 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie17 Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 kinda good, kinda bad pic is cool, but the effect is 100% overpowered your essentially paying only 1000 life points to draw 4 cards, then a 5th on your opponent's turn, plus bringing back monsters from your graveyard back to your deck. 8/10 for pic5/10 for effectoverall 6/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these' date=' though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them.[/quote'] Well still 2 is better than 1 But 0 is worse than 1, and that's what you'll get with this card. Check the ruling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these' date=' though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them.[/quote'] Well still 2 is better than 1 But 0 is worse than 1, and that's what you'll get with this card. Check the ruling. I know the damn ruling, but I ain't having another argument today so yeah Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these' date=' though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them.[/quote'] Well still 2 is better than 1 But 0 is worse than 1, and that's what you'll get with this card. Check the ruling. I know the damn ruling, but I ain't having another argument today so yeah I'm offering advice. If you don't want advice, don't post your cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 The trouble with cards like these' date=' though, is that you have to have all three in your Deck in order to use it. It's the "Ojamagic" problem. If you have "Ojama Green" and "Ojama Black" in your Deck but not "Ojama Yellow," you can't get any of them.[/quote'] Well still 2 is better than 1 But 0 is worse than 1, and that's what you'll get with this card. Check the ruling. I know the damn ruling, but I ain't having another argument today so yeah I'm offering advice. If you don't want advice, don't post your cards. No I don't care about advice, I post them because I want to Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JoshIcy Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No it's not overpowered...You're paying 1000LP to draw add a situational draw card to your hand? I'd rather play Dark World Dealings or something else. And why is this card situational? Pot of Greed is banned. You have to wait 1 turn to activate Jar of Greed. And Pot of Avarice fattens your deck. Kudos on the effort though, and excellent filler card for any like... Special Edition Packs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie17 Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No it's not overpowered...You're paying 1000LP to draw add a situational draw card to your hand? I'd rather play Dark World Dealings or something else. And why is this card situational? Pot of Greed is banned. You have to wait 1 turn to activate Jar of Greed. And Pot of Avarice fattens your deck. Kudos on the effort though' date=' and excellent filler card for any like... Special Edition Packs.[/quote'] Yes it is overpowered, paying ONLY 1000 LPs gives you an hand advantage with 3 additional cards that turn into 4 cards with 5 monster returned from your Graveyard, then a 5th added card after your turn is over. Too much HAND ADVANTAGE POWERToo much DRAW POWERToo much MONSTER RECOVERY POWER OVERPOWERED!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JoshIcy Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No it's not overpowered...You're paying 1000LP to draw add a situational draw card to your hand? I'd rather play Dark World Dealings or something else. And why is this card situational? Pot of Greed is banned. You have to wait 1 turn to activate Jar of Greed. And Pot of Avarice fattens your deck. Kudos on the effort though' date=' and excellent filler card for any like... Special Edition Packs.[/quote'] Yes it is overpowered, paying ONLY 1000 LPs gives you an hand advantage with 3 additional cards that turn into 4 cards with 5 monster returned from your Graveyard, then a 5th added card after your turn is over. Too much HAND ADVANTAGE POWERToo much DRAW POWERToo much MONSTER RECOVERY POWER OVERPOWERED!!! Calm down... I realized the actual card effect (thought it said 1 not all). It's still alright. Not too overpowered (if rulings state that you can 2 and not all). But still insane in some cases. Such as Fiend Roars, and Appropriate Exodia. Bah... Im skeptical. But it's still an interesting thing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoxTheFox51590 Posted January 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No it's not overpowered...You're paying 1000LP to draw add a situational draw card to your hand? I'd rather play Dark World Dealings or something else. And why is this card situational? Pot of Greed is banned. You have to wait 1 turn to activate Jar of Greed. And Pot of Avarice fattens your deck. Kudos on the effort though' date=' and excellent filler card for any like... Special Edition Packs.[/quote'] Yes it is overpowered, paying ONLY 1000 LPs gives you an hand advantage with 3 additional cards that turn into 4 cards with 5 monster returned from your Graveyard, then a 5th added card after your turn is over. Too much HAND ADVANTAGE POWERToo much DRAW POWERToo much MONSTER RECOVERY POWER OVERPOWERED!!! Calm down... I realized the actual card effect (thought it said 1 not all). It's still alright. Not too overpowered (if rulings state that you can 2 and not all). But still insane in some cases. Such as Fiend Roars, and Appropriate Exodia. Bah... Im skeptical. But it's still an interesting thing. Alright! Alright! No more ****ing arguing about the damn thing OMG! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PommyDragon2525 Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 ok for exodia deck thinning so... 1.3247538893 / 10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 useless. you can't activate this card because it specifically states that all cards are added.if "Pot of Greed" isnt in your Deck, then this card is useless. to change that, simply change the and "Pot of Avarice" to oronly traditional players would play this.and in that case, this would be broken. 6.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.