Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 [align=center]Here's a effect that flows. Best I could come up with. [spoiler=Lore]You can discard 2 cards from your hand to Special Summon this card. Each time a Trap Card is chained to another card effect, you can destroy 1 card on the field. Each time a Trap Card is destroyed by this monster's effect, you can discard 1 card from your hand or pay 500 Life Points to remove from play 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard.. Made as Infernity/Fiend Roar Deity support in a way. I have no clue how to word the Trap Card response thing. It's basically if a chain activates, it can activate it's effect. I was too focused on the effect to come up with a good name. I'm open for suggestions on it. ...Err. Yeah. Hope I did better. Rate/Hate/Comment. Whatever.[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
poopybuttoxes Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 I dig it. 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 now here we have yet another epic pic from you given its effects, it's only logical to have its atk low for a lv8 monster yet nevertheless I still feel it needs more drawbacks to it 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 now here we have yet another epic pic from you given its effects' date=' it's only logical to have its atk low for a lv8 monster yet nevertheless I still feel it needs more drawbacks to it 8/10[/quote'] Haha. Thanks. Hmm...Should I add a LP Cost or something? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 that would certainly be a good starting point if you do Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 that would certainly be a good starting point if you do Added a 500 Life Point cost. I would add higher, but it'd be ridiculous depending on the deck your opponent uses. But I feel like it should be 700. Hmm... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 I was also thinking 500 to 700 but either way I'll say it balances it enough, I'll raise the rate to 8.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 That pic gives me bonners XD Awesome effect, verey cool. I think its very balanced as well. 9.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 FIX: You can discard 2 cards from your hand to Special Summon this card. Each time a Trap Card is chained to another card effect, you can destroy 1 card on the field. Each time a Trap Card is destroyed by this monster's effect, you can discard 1 card from your hand or pay 500 Life Points to remove from play 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard. Simple effect. i believe the change of wording makes more sense. useful yet possibly results in massive hand loss. Dark Worlds would not work with this, as both discards are treated as costs... Infernities are the only archtype that might tech this. there are slightly better cards out there but this certainly does the job. 8.4/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrabHelmet Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 How exactly is this Dark World support? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JoshIcy Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 Eeeeeh.... You're thinking of a card in parts.Usually it's... [Requirement/summon.][Consistent effect].[balancing text if it's not already written]. If there's more parts, your card can be broken up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 FIX: You can discard 2 cards from your hand to Special Summon this card. Each time a Trap Card is chained to another card effect' date=' you can destroy 1 card on the field. Each time a Trap Card is destroyed by this monster's effect, you can discard 1 card from your hand or pay 500 Life Points to remove from play 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard. Simple effect. i believe the change of wording makes more sense. useful yet possibly results in massive hand loss. Dark Worlds would not work with this, as both discards are treated as costs... Infernities are the only archtype that might tech this. there are slightly better cards out there but this certainly does the job. 8.4/10[/quote'] How exactly is this Dark World support? Huh? But I thought they worked better when cards were discarded. I'm confused. Thanks anyway. Eeeeeh.... You're thinking of a card in parts.Usually it's... [Requirement/summon.][Consistent effect].[balancing text if it's not already written]. If there's more parts' date=' your card can be broken up.[/quote'] So...Is this an improvement? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no. they only get their effects when the discard isnt considered a cost. refer to Dark World Dealings, Graceful Charity.when the discard is a cost to activate an effect (i.e Lightning Vortex) rulings state that Dark Worlds do not get effects....otherwise they would be broken with 3 Vortex's running around ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Flame Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 I can also see this combo'ing nicely with other chain cards since it gets up to like chain count 3 or 4 frequently. 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolta Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 This works well against Blackwings. 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no. they only get their effects when the discard isnt considered a cost. refer to Dark World Dealings' date=' Graceful Charity.when the discard is a cost to activate an effect (i.e Lightning Vortex) rulings state that Dark Worlds do not get effects....otherwise they would be broken with 3 Vortex's running around ^_^[/quote'] Aaaaaaaah...That would be broken wouldn't it...? xDThanks for clearing that up. But does it's second effect allow you to activate their effects? It isn't a cost so... I can also see this combo'ing nicely with other chain cards since it gets up to like chain count 3 or 4 frequently. 9/10 Inorite? Chains ftw. ;DThanks. This works well against Blackwings. 9/10 ...Oh yeah. Anti-Blackwing support...Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Flame Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no. they only get their effects when the discard isnt considered a cost. refer to Dark World Dealings' date=' Graceful Charity.when the discard is a cost to activate an effect (i.e Lightning Vortex) rulings state that Dark Worlds do not get effects....otherwise they would be broken with 3 Vortex's running around ^_^[/quote'] Aaaaaaaah...That would be broken wouldn't it...? xDThanks for clearing that up. But does it's second effect allow you to activate their effects? It isn't a cost so... I can also see this combo'ing nicely with other chain cards since it gets up to like chain count 3 or 4 frequently. 9/10 Inorite? Chains ftw. ;DThanks. This works well against Blackwings. 9/10 ...Oh yeah. Anti-Blackwing support...Thanks. The discarding in the second effect is a cost, it is just preceded by a condition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no its still a cost. the cost is discard 1 or pay 500 to remove 1. if it was remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard from play. You can then discard 1 random card. that would be ok. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no its still a cost. the cost is discard 1 or pay 500 to remove 1. if it was remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard from play. You can then discard 1 random card. that would be ok. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scatty Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 Am I the only one that thinks this is overpowered? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scatty Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 Am I the only one that thinks this is overpowered? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 how is it op'ed? explain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 how is it op'ed? explain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no its still a cost. the cost is discard 1 or pay 500 to remove 1. if it was remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard from play. You can then discard 1 random card. that would be ok. I could fix it to that.Would that be good since it'd go with the Dark Worlds? Am I the only one that thinks this is overpowered? ...How? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Zeonark Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 no its still a cost. the cost is discard 1 or pay 500 to remove 1. if it was remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard from play. You can then discard 1 random card. that would be ok. I could fix it to that.Would that be good since it'd go with the Dark Worlds? Am I the only one that thinks this is overpowered? ...How? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.