Ghost Ryder Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 [align=center]-Image credit, I think either to FW (Father Wolf) or Omni or harhar. -Red border credit to Leo- Effect:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.[/align] Point out any OCG errors please. Made it for teh lulz xP Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Ryder Posted January 25, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 [align=center]-Image credit, I think either to FW (Father Wolf) or Omni or harhar. -Red border credit to Leo- Effect:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.[/align] Point out any OCG errors please. Made it for teh lulz xP Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Ryder Posted January 25, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 [align=center]-Image credit, I think either to FW (Father Wolf) or Omni or harhar. -Red border credit to Leo- Effect:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.[/align] Point out any OCG errors please. Made it for teh lulz xP Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Ryder Posted January 25, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 [align=center]-Image credit, I think either to FW (Father Wolf) or Omni or harhar. -Red border credit to Leo- Effect:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.[/align] Point out any OCG errors please. Made it for teh lulz xP Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 have it lose 400 ATK should be "decrease its ATK by 400" the OCG for the most part is reasonable though, as is the effect for it 8.3/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sploda Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase." This should be "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and decreasing its ATK by 400. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster to the Graveyard to add 1 level 4 or lwer "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. negate it's effect until your next Standby Phase." At least thats what I think. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metal Skull Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 I love the pic and the effect. ^^OCG correction:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by decresing the ATK of 1 FIRE monster you control by 400. Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.8.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yankee Posted January 25, 2010 Report Share Posted January 25, 2010 ^ My fix, lol Wierd last sentance...interesting effect..I can't think of any Deck that would ever use this... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JIMMYTRON Posted January 26, 2010 Report Share Posted January 26, 2010 MAN UP MAN UP MAN UP MAN UP....ok now that that is over with...i liek the image (ninja fan)...and teh effect seems to match it so 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinobi Phoenix Posted January 26, 2010 Report Share Posted January 26, 2010 Effect:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by selecting 1 FIRE monster you control and have it lose 400 ATK. Once per turn' date=' you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase.[/font'] Point out any OCG errors please. Made it for teh lulz xP OK, first and foremost, don't listen to that OCG error stuff, because they really don't know what they are talking about (sorry if that sounds harsh, but the message needs to go through). Once again, too many people kneejerking this OCG stuff and don't bother to THINK for themselves. Using "loses" or "gains" is perfectly fine AS IS using "increase" or "decrease." For one IMPORTANT THING, Konami themselves ALREADY USE "loses" and "gains" in the English TCG, let alone the Japanese OCG. Examples: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Ally_of_Justice_Rudrahttp://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Ancient_Sacred_Wyvern For another, wording on the cards is arbitrarily according to the whelms of the current R&D making whatever card they are. The creator makes a card and they decide whether or not it's understandable and they move on. It's not some set in stone standard (which is why so many cards have different rulings due to wording). Now as for your card's actual mistakes, there's only really one, with an option to change other thing (so 1 and a half things). Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. It's effect is negated until the next Standby Phase. should be: Once per turn, you can send 1 FIRE monster you control to the Graveyard to add 1 Level 4 or lower "Ninja" monster from your Deck to your hand. While in your hand or if it would be Summoned during that turn, its effect(s) are negated until (??)the next Standby Phase(??). I will explain the (??) part, but the "while in your hand" is there because you have specified where the card will be when the effect is negated, negating stuff in hand is so rare, it's only done in very very specific situations where they it outright it's in hand or where else. NORMALLY, a card is only negated on field or in the place it was specified to be negated (look at other cards with negation effects like Dark Ruler Hades or cards made like him or cards like Junk Synchron). Junk Synchron in particular only negates the effect of a monster while it is ON FIELD. If you pull back something that activates in GY or when bounced, Junk Synchron has no power over it (same with Debris Dragon). Sorry, to be short, just have it specify where it will be negated. If only the hand, say that, because right now, that's the only place its going to be negated the way you have it written and it won't be when summoned. If you mean AFTER it's summoned, say that. If you mean BOTH, say both. As for the (??) part, I don't know if you mean "your next Standby Phase" or which ever Standby Phase would be next (which normally would be your opponent's). It's usually cleaner just to specify which one or if you mean EITHER one. I hope that was in-depth enough for you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazin Kay Posted January 26, 2010 Report Share Posted January 26, 2010 have it lose 400 ATK should be "decrease its ATK by 400" the OCG for the most part is reasonable though' date=' as is the effect for it 8.3/10[/quote']"Loses ATK" is accurate OCG. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gustavosuarez Posted January 26, 2010 Report Share Posted January 26, 2010 great card. a intresting effect if you can do more ninja to combo with this current card:) 8.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.