cmc1234 Posted March 1, 2010 Report Share Posted March 1, 2010 Lol, its not really but idk u can decide. The name i thought sounded cool and original so deal with it. Image credit goes to the amazing Nígh₮ ฬαŁkεЯ™. So please go use his images. And i hope you like. Idk about it beeing op'd or not.Hope you like! EFFECT:This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 1 Spellcaster- Type monster, 1 level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster, and 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard. Increase this cards ATK by 200 for each Trap Card in your Graveyard. Once per turn by removing from play 1 Fiend-Type monster from your hand you can select 1 card from your opponents Graveyard and add it to your hand. When this card is destroyed by battle decrease both players Life Points by 600. This card is also considered a Fiend-Type monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Night Posted March 1, 2010 Report Share Posted March 1, 2010 Lol I see you used my image. Looks good. Although Idk why everyone likes that one, in my opinion the image is meh. But anyway I havent rated a card in years so... I'll just leave it like that. Anyway, I like what you did with the image. Looks good ;] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted March 1, 2010 Report Share Posted March 1, 2010 atk gain effect is fine given how hard it is to get it onto the field in the first place problem for adding the cards from your opponent's graveyard to your hand is the fact you said Fiend monster has to be removed from play. You never said this card is also treated as a Fiend-Type monster, so why remove a Fiend-Type monster from play? 9.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 1, 2010 Lol I see you used my image. Looks good. Although Idk why everyone likes that one' date=' in my opinion the image is meh. But anyway I havent rated a card in years so... I'll just leave it like that. Anyway, I like what you did with the image. Looks good ;'] Thx! there was other images to i liked but this one stuck out, ill use more dont worryatk gain effect is fine given how hard it is to get it onto the field in the first place problem for adding the cards from your opponent's graveyard to your hand is the fact you said Fiend monster has to be removed from play. You never said this card is also treated as a Fiend-Type monster' date=' so why remove a Fiend-Type monster from play? 9.5/10[/quote'] Oo i thought i stated that? Well ill correct the post, thx for the correction Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 1, 2010 bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted March 2, 2010 Report Share Posted March 2, 2010 Lol I see you used my image. Looks good. Although Idk why everyone likes that one' date=' in my opinion the image is meh. But anyway I havent rated a card in years so... I'll just leave it like that. Anyway, I like what you did with the image. Looks good ;'] Thx! there was other images to i liked but this one stuck out, ill use more dont worryatk gain effect is fine given how hard it is to get it onto the field in the first place problem for adding the cards from your opponent's graveyard to your hand is the fact you said Fiend monster has to be removed from play. You never said this card is also treated as a Fiend-Type monster' date=' so why remove a Fiend-Type monster from play? 9.5/10[/quote'] Oo i thought i stated that? Well ill correct the post, thx for the correction ok NOW the correction has been made, so I can raise the rate to 9.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 2, 2010 thx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twin Seed Posted March 2, 2010 Report Share Posted March 2, 2010 "This card is also treated as a Fiend-Type monster..................This card is also considered a Fiend-Type monster." Other thand that, this card's pretty good, but only works if you work with a fiend/spellcaster deck mix. It's balanced though.9.8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Im pretty sure its Considerd not Treated as. Thx for the rate though! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted March 7, 2010 Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 You know, it doesn't have to Fiend-type in order to work with Fiends; see "Doom Shaman" as an example. Also, you must specify in the card effect to which Graveyard is sent the card you took from your opponent's grave: does it returns to his/her Graveyard, or is sent to yours? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 You know' date=' it doesn't have to Fiend-type in order to work with Fiends; see "Doom Shaman" as an example. Also, you must specify in the card effect to which Graveyard is sent the card you took from your opponent's grave: does it returns to his/her Graveyard, or is sent to yours?[/quote'] What are you talking about?^^^^^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted March 7, 2010 Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Take "Exchange" for example. In its effect it says: "(When the cards are sent to the Graveyard, they are sent to the Graveyard of the original owner.)"So, you card should state the same thing. Although it 's kinda obvious that the card returns to your opponent's Graveyard once you "use" it, you still must add the condition above in your card, only to follow the rules. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Take "Exchange" for example. In its effect it says: "(When the cards are sent to the Graveyard' date=' they are sent to the Graveyard of the original owner.)"So, you card should state the same thing. Although it 's kinda obvious that the card returns to your opponent's Graveyard once you "use" it, you still must add the condition above in your card, only to follow the rules.[/quote'] What in the world.....dide u read the effect. I have 3 sentences that deal with the Graveyard.......And they all state where they go etc... EXAMPLES: "This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 1 Spellcaster- Type monster, 1 level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster, and 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard." "Increase this cards ATK by 200 for each Trap Card in your Graveyard." Once per turn by removing from play 1 Fiend-Type monster from your hand you can select 1 card from your opponents Graveyard and add it to your hand. Those are the effects that deal with the Graveyard, now where do i need to specify things? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shocked Posted March 7, 2010 Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Like ragnarok said... 9.9/10 Almost perfect... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Thank you Machop! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted March 7, 2010 Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 Take "Exchange" for example. In its effect it says: "(When the cards are sent to the Graveyard' date=' they are sent to the Graveyard of the original owner.)"So, you card should state the same thing. Although it 's kinda obvious that the card returns to your opponent's Graveyard once you "use" it, you still must add the condition above in your card, only to follow the rules.[/quote'] What in the world.....dide u read the effect. I have 3 sentences that deal with the Graveyard.......And they all state where they go etc... EXAMPLES: "This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 1 Spellcaster- Type monster, 1 level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster, and 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard." "Increase this cards ATK by 200 for each Trap Card in your Graveyard." Once per turn by removing from play 1 Fiend-Type monster from your hand you can select 1 card from your opponents Graveyard and add it to your hand. Those are the effects that deal with the Graveyard, now where do i need to specify things? You are still not stating to where your opponent's card (yes, the one you took from his/her Graveyard) goes when you use it.For example: Let's say you take a Heavy Storm from your opponent's Graveyard and then you use it, to where it is sent afterward? to your Graveyard? to your opponent's Graveyard? The answer to that question is what you have to specify in your card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 look copy and paste the effect and bold what needs fixing.........ok? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted March 7, 2010 Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 1 Spellcaster- Type monster, 1 level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster, and 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard. Increase this cards ATK by 200 for each Trap Card in your Graveyard. Once per turn by removing from play 1 Fiend-Type monster from your hand you can select 1 card from your opponents Graveyard and add it to your hand (When that card is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent to its owner's Graveyard). When this card is destroyed by battle decrease both players Life Points by 600. This card is also considered a Fiend-Type monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted March 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2010 No card is sent to the Graveyard dude, its beeing removed from play Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.