Jump to content

Zarkon, Lightsworn King


Parion555

Recommended Posts

Sorry if the picture is overused i just couldn't fin a better picture for a Lightsworn King.Here it is:

 

63741t.jpg

 

Lore:

 

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 2 "Lightsworn" monsters and 1 "Judgment Dragon" in your Graveyard.When this card is Summoned,select 1 "Lightsworn" Monster in your Graveyard.This card gains the removed from play Monster's effect,until the End Phase.When this card is selected as an attack target ,you can pay 3000 Life Points to Tribute this card and End the Battle Phase.Then,add 1 "Judgment Dragon" that is in your removed from play pile.

 

Sorry about the removed from play pile part,i don't know how it's really called.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait,i always thought that Judgment was just the Dragon and they were maybe making an even bigger Lightsworn Monster that would eventually get banned or something.And where are the support cards for Judgment and Lightsworns?Especially after the March Banlist?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I like the idea, still a bit too easy to summon, cause they can be pretty fast in your Graveyard. Never mention removed from play pile, just say removed from play "Judgement Dragon". Minor OCG errors.

I don't mind the pic is overused, I like to keep watching at that beatifull art.

I'm in a good mood. (and I love Lightsworn)

8/10

Link to comment
Share on other sites

As mentioned above the last sentence should be changed to: If you do, then add 1 removed from play "Judgement Dragon" to your hand.

Also I agree 3000 LP might be bit too much, 2000 LP sounds better.

And 2 "LIghtsworn" + 1 "Judgement Dragon" sounds way too easy exspecially for a card with 3200 ATK and a decent ability, I would make it maybe 4 "Lightsworns" instead.

Also pic doesn't fit the Lightsworn theme at all, even less to mention the graphic style is totally different but I guess it can't be helped.

Also I think there is some problem here:

When this card is Summoned, select 1 "Lightsworn" Monster in your Graveyard.This card gains the removed from play Monster's effect,until the End Phase.

To translate this to an actual situation: You have Jenis, Jain, Gargoth and Judgement Dragon (JD) in your grave.

You special summon this card by removing Jenis and Gargoth + JD from play. Then you select Jain, and this card gains the effect of Jenis, Gargoth and JD. Nothing happens with the selected card: Jain.

Now if you wanted to make it so it gains Jain's effect, who was selected then this is what you should of have written:

When this card is Special Summoned, select 1 "Lightsworn" in your graveyard, this card gains the effect of that card until the End Phase.

Or if you want the selected card to be removed aswell, as your second sentences implies, then: When this card is Specail Summoned, remove from play a "Lightsworn" in your graveyard, to make this card gain it's effect until the End Phase.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

fix the last sentence.

"Then' date='add 1 "Judgment Dragon" that is in your removed from play [b']pile[/b]."

 

well nice card, i thought when i make a custom card i won't use it with official tcg card.

 

overall 7/10 :]

 

Bad OCG fix. "Pile" exists in the text of NO actual card.

 

"That is removed from play" is correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...