Jump to content

Please don't flip royal decree


Fraz

Recommended Posts

7

1 Morphing Jar

1 Tragoedia

1 Gorz

1 Marshmallon

3 Des Koala

 

4

2 Chain Strike

2 Poison of the Old Man

 

29

3 Secret Barrel

3 Dimension Wall

3 Just Deserts

3 Reckless Greed

3 Good Goblin Housekeeping

3 Fairy Wind

3 Threatening Roar

 

2 Accumulated Fortune

2 Jar of Greed

2 Legacy of Yata

 

1 Magic Cylinder

1 Ceasefire

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

-3 fairy wind (you can't use it to destroy activated cards)

 

 

Why not? I can chain spell shattering arrow to my opponent's storm and destroy storm with it, so I don't see why fairy wind wouldn't destroy my face up cards =/

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

-3 fairy wind (you can't use it to destroy activated cards)

 

 

Why not? I can chain spell shattering arrow to my opponent's storm and destroy storm with it' date=' so I don't see why fairy wind wouldn't destroy my face up cards =/

[/quote']

 

Fairy Wind

ANPR-EN066

Destroy all other face-up Spell and Trap Cards on the field. Both players take damage equal to the total number of cards destroyed by this effect x 300.

 

Fairy Wind does not destroy itself.

 

Both parts of the effect are performed at the same time.

 

You can still activate “Fairy Wind” even if the only face-up Spell and Trap Cards on the field cannot be destroyed.

 

You cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is at least 1 other Spell and Trap Card on the field.

 

Both players still take damage for each destroyed card even if some of the face-up Spell and Trap Cards are not destroyed.

 

Both players take damage for all the cards destroyed, not just the ones they control.

 

If “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade” is activated, you cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade.”

 

I know that back in the days you would have been able to destroy it but somewhere after PTDN they changed the rulings for some cards like Malicious couldn't be removed if there wasn't any left in the deck.

 

I think that's because they are already activated and on their way to the grave so you can't destroy them again.

 

It's similar to you can't tribute a defense position stardust dragon attacked by a red dragon archfiend to negate it's effect that destroys all defense position monsters because it was already destroyed by battle.

 

That being said Emergency Provisions still works though which makes little sense. I can't find official rulings for spell shattering arrow online so I can't say if it works.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...