Jump to content

Silver Claw-Wolf Voice


Baragan

Recommended Posts

294465.jpg

 

LORE:

 

This card cannot be Tribute Summoned. This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Tributing 2 WIND Monster on your side of the field. Each time if this card is attacked and sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 Spell card from your deck on your side of the field. You can Special Summon this card in your next Main-Phase. Each time if this card is destroyed, increase the ATK of this monster by 500 ATK and DEF.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This card cannot be Tribute Summoned. This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Tributing 2 WIND Monsters on your side of the field. Each time if this card is attacked and sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 Spell card from your deck on your side of the field. You can Special Summon this card during your next Main-Phase. Each time this card is destroyed, increase the ATK of this monster by 500 ATK and DEF.

 

You're card is good. Except for the Spell card and a few minor errors. Fix is above.

 

You technically can't "Special Summon" a Spell or Trap Card.

A good phrase would be to put, "Each time if this card is attacked and sent to the Graveyard, you can search your Deck for a Spell card and add it to your Hand."

 

And "In your Main Phase" Was Incorrect.

 

And the end, end the sentence after 500.

 

This is a great card though 8/10

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I love it when people give bad OCG fixes.

 

This card cannot be Tribute Summoned. This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Tributing 2 WIND Monsters you control. Each time this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can select 1 Spell Card from your Deck and Set it. You can Special Summon this card during your next Main-Phase.

 

Now, here's the thing I need to cover before I can truly fix your OCG. Did you mean that the card gets 500 attack and DEF each time when it's Special Summoned by it's own effect?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest JoshIcy

No Princess Kitty did not give the proper OCG correction. In fact she changed the whole mechanic behind the idea. As if you read it at all, it says Special Summon. And if you translate that into what a Spell/Trap Card can do, it means that;

 

Each time if this card is attacked and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate 1 Spell card from your deck on your side of the field.

 

Now, I'd give actual OCG/TCG Examples of this. But then again, it's your job as a rater to actually learn from looking at IRL cards. And no it's not as overpowered as it looks, unless you're running some weird self-destruction deck on attack (which HAHA I havent seen). After the first attack, this card is going to be easily destroyed by card effect and not battle.

 

The only real place this card has a place in *lol* is Harpies, Mist Valley, or Dragunities. But I doubt you know how those play. So don't go using it for some kind of rate, because you'll be wrong every time. Not to mention, both decks won't find a place for this at all.

 

Kinda sad, when the guy who doesn't look at OCG as a serious factor is correcting people at it, no?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

"This card cannot be Tribute Summoned"

"This card can only be Special Summoned by tributing 2 WIND monsters"

"When this card is destroyed, Special Summon it..."

 

You realize you have THREE contradictory summoning conditions here? First, it can't be tributed, but then you say it can ONLY be Special Summoned when you tribute these cards, and then turn around and say you can Special Summon it this way?

No.

 

"This cad cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by releasing 2 WIND monsters on your side of the field, or by its own effect."

 

There ya go.

 

Also, theres a rather hilarious and pathetic loop at the end. When its destroyed and re-summoned, its ATK and DEF are increased by 500, but when that happens again, it'll just be the same 2500 ATK and DEF and is was with the previous re-summon.

I don't think this is what you were going for, but if it is, then ignore this.

 

"Each time this card is destroyed, increase its ATK and DEF by 500."

So you want increased ATK wile in the graveyard? It should be this:

 

"Each time this card is destroyed and Special Summoned by its own effect, increase its original ATK and DEF by 500."

 

Again, thats just what I'm understanding from reading this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

People are removing the "Special Summon a Spell Card" clause, but why can't that be viable? Magical Hats does it, and it has plenty of nice combos.


"This card cannot be Tribute Summoned"

"This card can only be Special Summoned by tributing 2 WIND monsters"

"When this card is destroyed' date=' Special Summon it..."

 

You realize you have THREE contradictory summoning conditions here? First, it can't be tributed, but then you say it can ONLY be Special Summoned when you [b']tribute[/b] these cards, and then turn around and say you can Special Summon it this way?

No.

 

"This cad cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by releasing 2 WIND monsters on your side of the field, or by its own effect."

 

There ya go.

 

Semi-Nomi rule, the current text is actually correct.

 

Also' date=' theres a rather hilarious and pathetic loop at the end. When its destroyed and re-summoned, its ATK and DEF are increased by 500, but when that happens again, it'll just be the same 2500 ATK and DEF and is was with the previous re-summon.

I don't think this is what you were going for, but if it is, then ignore this.

 

"Each time this card is destroyed, increase its ATK and DEF by 500."

So you want increased ATK wile in the graveyard? It should be this:

 

"Each time this card is destroyed and Special Summoned by its own effect, increase its original ATK and DEF by 500."[/quote']

 

Original ATK/DEF has nothing to do with ATK/DEF in Graveyard, the only way to change that is bluntly putting it into the card, "this card maintains the ATK gained by this effect when it is sent to the Graveyard" or with a ruling.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can't treat a monster as an Equip Card either, but that rule's been broken by cards countless times. There's absolutely nothing wrong with breaking the standard rules of the game in a card's effect, it should just be more clear than what it is currently.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...