NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Another Hero form my future collection. Enjoy! [align=center]Elemental Hero Bubble Neos "Elemental Hero Neos" + "Elemental Hero Bubbleman"This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. When there are no cards on your field and in your hand you can Special Summon this monster form your Graveyard ignoring all summoning conditions. When this card is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, its controller draws 2 cards. You take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card.[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altaïr Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 oped but perfect OCG and stuff!9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dranzer Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 When there are no cards on your field and in your hand you can Special Summon this monster form your Graveyard. Does this aply if your opponent destroys your cards in his/her turn? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 No, of course not. It's the same as Bubbleman's effect, but from the GraveThank you, mason! ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Cursed Reaction Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Probably my favourite so far and actually pretty balanced, or maybe slightly OPed. The OCG contradicts itself. This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. That means its other Special Summoning effect cannot be activated. Which means you need to change it to: This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon or by its own effect. Pretty similar to Bubbleman, good job. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I thinks that's wrong, because other monsters cannot be special Summoned except by removing bla bla bla for example, but once they come to the field and then go to the Grave they can be brought back with Monster Reborn, Premature Burial etcThe first part doesn't break the other effect. I'm sure about thatThe point was to be similar to Bubbleman, but an upgraded version ;-) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 You must teach me how to make this images. Can you PM me how to do them? And card... looks balanced, nice effect. 9.8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Cursed Reaction Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Monster Reborn won't work. It doesn't say 'ignoring the summoning conditions'. All conditions apply at all times of the game except with that single statement. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I thinks that's wrong' date=' because other monsters cannot be special Summoned except by removing bla bla bla for example, but once they come to the field and then go to the Grave they can be brought back with Monster Reborn, Premature Burial etcThe first part doesn't break the other effect. I'm sure about thatThe point was to be similar to Bubbleman, but an upgraded version ;-)[/quote'] You're getting nomi and semi-nomi's confused. This is a nomi and cannot be Summoned by MR, Premature, it's own effect, ect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I'm sure it can be summoned!!! This is the lore of Flame Wingman "Elemental Hero Avian" + "Elemental Hero Burstinatrix"This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the ATK of the destroyed monster. Now if you tell me Monster Reborn cannot Summon him, then I don't know what to do... @Gavin: Thanks, man! ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Cursed Reaction Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Nomi monsters (which cannot be Special Summoned except stated on its effect) say: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by... Semi-Nomi, or Special Summon-only, monsters (which can only be Special Summoned after they are Special Summoned with their effect) say: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned... You see the difference, Pharaona? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Now if you tell me Monster Reborn cannot Summon him' date=' then I don't know what to do...[/quote'] Cursed's post was correct. MR cannot Summon that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Cursed Reaction Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 All Elemental Hero Fusion monsters cannot be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn. Yep, every single one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I think you're badly mistaken, but I don't want to quarrel with you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I think you're badly mistaken' date=' but I don't want to quarrel with you.[/quote'] Okay, we won't quarrel, but you can ask in the Q&A thread of the TCG section if you like - the Nomi/Semi-Nomi rule is well known there, and they should all be able to give you a clear answer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Cursed Reaction Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Check for yourself. You will see that all Elemental Hero monsters say in their effects:This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. If they say that, that means they can't be Special Summoned by any other means. It's complicated and I don't even fully understand it, but that's the way it is. If the card has This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned except by in its summoning conditions, it is a Nomi monster. If the card has This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by in its summoning conditions, it is a Special Summon-only, or Semi-Nomi, monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I confirmed it. You were right. I'll change it when I can. Sorry for the trouble! (bow) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
:^) Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 So you just got Neos and added Bubbles, Flames, Wings, Electricity ect... Shouldn't take that long, should it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeosWiseman Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Not quite. NVM.... Edit: Lore corrected (Still don't believe it.... :?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.