Max Darkness Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Credit to Jazin Kay for the image. I was looking through the YGO Wikia and found "Trap Eater". So I decided to see if I could make a higher-level card based on sending cards to the Graveyard. (And since I've been re-playing "Assassin's Creed" lately, it's an assassin) Enjoy. - Yours: This card's original ATK becomes 2300. If this card battles a Level 4 or lower monster, this card inflicts Piercing Damage. Once per turn, you can remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard to remove 1 Trap Card in your opponent's Graveyard from play. - Your opponent's: This Special Summon is also treated as a Normal Summon. During each of your End Phases, remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard. If you do not, destroy this card. http://i42.tinypic.com/nvvh2.jpg' alt='nvvh2.jpg'>- Yours: This card is also treated as a Fiend-Type monster while face-up on the field. When this card is Special Summoned, you can remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard (except the sent card) to destroy 1 face-down monster your opponent controls. - Your opponent's: This card cannot declare an attack. During each of your End Phases, remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard. If you do not, destroy this card. http://i44.tinypic.com/9uq5wz.jpg' alt='9uq5wz.jpg'>- Yours: This card is also treated as a LIGHT monster while face-up on the field. When this card destroys a monster by battle, you can remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard to return 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard to the bottom of your Deck. - Your opponent's: When this card is destroyed, discard 1 Spell or Trap Card from your hand or destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card you control. During each of your End Phases, remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard. If you do not, destroy this card. http://i41.tinypic.com/20794k8.jpg' alt='20794k8.jpg'> Effect: This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by its own effect. You can Special Summon this card from your hand by sending 2 Spell or Trap Cards on the field to the Graveyard (both cards must be controlled by the same player). Select and activate the appropriate effect based on which player's Spell or Trap Card was sent:- Yours: If this card would be destroyed by battle, you can remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard. If you do, it is not. (Damage calculation is applied normally.) When this card destroys a monster by battle, you can remove from play 1 Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard to send the top card of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. - Your opponent's: This card loses 1000 ATK and DEF. When this card destroys a monster by battle, remove from play the top card of your Deck. During each of your End Phases, remove from play 2 Spell or Trap Cards in your Graveyard. If you do not, destroy this card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest War Torn Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 A balanced card. If you sacrafice one of your cards you gain an advantage, but if you try to cripple your opponent you suffer. 10/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 One question here....If I've already Normal Summoned a monster and then SS this card by removing from play my opponent's Spell or Trap Card... Will it be Summoned? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max Darkness Posted May 15, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 No, since you can't Normal Summon twice. If you've Normal Summoned already, you'll have to sacrifice your own cards or wait a turn. You won't be able to Special Summon it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Then, I feel it a little UPed on that effect, but is fine and balanced for all the card... The image is great and I like the idea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max Darkness Posted May 16, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 That's the point. The effect works that if you get rid of your own cards, this card powers up. However, if you sacrifice your opponent's cards, this thing becomes almost worthless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Nice card.It is ballanced, Pic looks good.OCG: "This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by its own effect." should be This card cannot be Special Summoned except by its own effect. Without the "," imo.A 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max Darkness Posted May 16, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I like the comma. And I've seen it used and not used. I don't think there's a rule for that OCG since it's inconsistant in the game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max Darkness Posted May 16, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 3 new "Assassins" added. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest War Torn Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Great cards Max. They all share a common theme. 10/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.