賢狼ホロ Posted May 30, 2010 Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 [spoiler=Effect]Activate only when your opponent declares an attack. Negate the attack and increase the ATK of the attack target monster by 300. Declare an attack with that monster. [spoiler=Rulings]* "Counterattack" targets 1 monster.* "Counterattack" lets you declare an attack during your opponents Battle Phase.* You can activate your own "Counterattack" in response to the attack declared by your opponents "Counterattack". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted May 30, 2010 Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 Let's re-word this... "Activate only when your opponent declares an attack. Negate the attack and select 1 monster you control. Increase the ATK of the selected monster by 300. The selected monster must declare an attack during this Battle Phase." Sorta like that... Lulzy you named it Counterattack, so it should be a Counter Trap Card... That's everything here... Card is good.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
賢狼ホロ Posted May 30, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 No, your rewording is changing the effect. You are not able to choose the monster to attack with, you attack with the monster that was attack (hence the "attack target monster").Yeah, should perhaps be Counter Trap Card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LourDeath Posted May 30, 2010 Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 it's the same i guess...cause you're going to attack on your opponent's Battle Phase Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hass Mac Posted May 30, 2010 Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 Agree with the above, should be counter trapbut still a really good card, i like it :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
賢狼ホロ Posted May 30, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 30, 2010 it's the same i guess...cause you're going to attack on your opponent's Battle Phase If you control Kuriboh and Blue-Eyes White Dragon and your opponent attacks Kuriboh, then if you activate Counterattack you will only be able to attack with Kuriboh, so no it is not the same. If you write "select" you can choose to attack with Blue-Eyes, which is not the point of the card. Counter Trap it is~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
賢狼ホロ Posted June 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 Bump! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.