Jazin Kay Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 *snicker* Actually, is this busted OP'd? Can't concentrate much with my girlfriend on my lap. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yang Xiao-Long Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 I send my three Kuribohs to the Graveyard to take control of your three Blue-Eyes. Yeah, it's OPed. -BUT- I like it. It's simple, effective, and everything about it seems to go together.10/10 Lastly, o_O Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inferno I20 Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 yup overpoweredbut funny Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazin Kay Posted June 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 That was my thought. Except it needs exactly identical monster numbers to work. That may not happen much, so I sorta figured it'd be a bit unrealistic to see it as OP'd. But then again, I bet there's a way to break it. You guys seem better at seeing that than I am, sometimes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoulish Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 opd servely.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inferno I20 Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 maybe if you changed its effect to discards card but still keep the effect of sending all cards you control to the Graveyard and just take control of monsters with an ATK lower than the sent monster just a suggestion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yang Xiao-Long Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 Let's say I have 4 monsters, and so does my opponent. By some fluke they have Obelisk the Tormentor, BEUD, Cyber End Dragon, and Rainbow Dragon. I have 3 Kuribohs and a Marshmallon. I activate this. Yeah.The fact that it's almost like a permanent Brain Control at the cost of your monsters...It may seem UPed, but it's the monsters that you can control that make this OPed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoulish Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 so bout my last comment wrote more but for some reason only that came upo??? yea opd, may want to say u control them untilt eh end phase, but even then i stil think it may be OPd unless may u pay LP in some way Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazin Kay Posted June 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 If it was only until the End Phase, I wouldn't like it. Perhaps it does need a cost or something. I sorta figured the matter of it being situational was enough, or the fact that your opponent could easily play around it, like playing around a Gorz launch. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoulish Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 yea but the risk of somehting like that is minimal in comparison to the gain u get from the card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeik Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 I kinda agree with both sides in this, its overpowered but still a bit situational. Why not make it so you can't conduct your battle phase during the turn, so it at least gives your opponent time to do something. Just a thought Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 yup overpoweredbut funny opd servely.. Lolz at the "OPedness" ... Let's say I have 4 monsters' date=' and so does my opponent. By some fluke they have Obelisk the Tormentor, BEUD, Cyber End Dragon, and Rainbow Dragon. I have 3 Kuribohs and a Marshmallon. I activate this. Yeah.The fact that it's almost like a permanent Brain Control at the cost of your monsters...It may seem UPed, but it's the monsters that you can control that make this OPed.[/quote'] Oh that field will never exist ... IT:Wait... you loose all of your monsters to get the same number of your opponent's monster? Why it's it OPed? Do they gain inmortality? Some special defense? or what?...It's a punish to your opponent but it ask you THINK in your moves so this isn't OPed... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoulish Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 yup overpoweredbut funny opd servely.. Lolz at the "OPedness" ... Let's say I have 4 monsters' date=' and so does my opponent. By some fluke they have Obelisk the Tormentor, BEUD, Cyber End Dragon, and Rainbow Dragon. I have 3 Kuribohs and a Marshmallon. I activate this. Yeah.The fact that it's almost like a permanent Brain Control at the cost of your monsters...It may seem UPed, but it's the monsters that you can control that make this OPed.[/quote'] Oh that field will never exist ... IT:Wait... you loose all of your monsters to get the same number of your opponent's monster? Why it's it OPed? Do they gain inmortality? Some special defense? or what?...It's a punish to your opponent but it ask you THINK in your moves so this isn't OPed... well if its not opd then why would change of heart be banned? this is chnage of hearts x the number of monsters you control, but it is very situational Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Change of Heatr is +0 This is a Situational -1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 This is broke as hell for three reasons: END PHASE SCAPEGOAT. Uh...yeah. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
έκλειψη Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Depends on how many monsters you have/they have.It's clearing their field and giving you a good chance at a direct attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyson Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 You have to send the monsters to the graveyard, so you can't use tokens. Everyone using 3 Kuribohs as an example is an idiot. xD This card is actually really funny. Nobody really is giving any thought to why they're saying this is overpowered, and are using horrible examples to illustrate why. The only thing I see about this being OP is the fact that you can use it on your turn after you've done something to set up a big field. The first thing that came to my mind was Rekindling. Bring up x amount of Flamvells, use this, shazam! Make it activate during your End Phase, or your opponent's Standby Phase, or some point in the duel phases where you can't immediately spring this on your opponent and then funk him over. That is OP. Maybe, like, halve their ATKs too. Really, it just creates awesome control, but when you put it in the context of all the delicious things you can just steal and go right into using for yourself, it has makings of OP. I like the idea, though. A few stipulations could easily take it from OP to "well I'd still limit it to 1 but I can see it bringing the lulz" category. <_< 6/10. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAEGING D0GKING Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 SCAPEGOAT.......OP as hell XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaia Overload Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 This is not one of those cards that would become real. This is one of those Semi-real cards enough to post, but only good enough to put in your Signature as a Funny card. OP'ed as it is, If you want it better, add some more drawbacks. Discard cards the same amount of cards on your side of the field you discarded? 6/10 <- more of a Joke Card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyson Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 lol @ people who try to send tokens to the graveyard. xD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 You can remove tokens from play and flip them face down, why couldn't you send them to the Graveyard? They'd just disappear, like they do if you remove them from play. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyson Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Uh, no? xD Tokens don't get sent to the Graveyard. When you flip them face-down, they disappear. Removing them from the field or flipping them face-down removes them from play, but not like a normal card. You can DESTROY a token, but you can't send one to the graveyard as the COST for an effect. (: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 SCAPEGOAT.......OP as hell XD Learn to read... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 AH. Got a ruling on that. Light Ruler says you have to send monsters to the Graveyard, so he can't be summoned by Tokens. OK. This card is slightly less broken as hell. But still, there are plenty of swarm decks... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wero-vasto Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 AH. Got a ruling on that. Light Ruler says you have to send monsters to the Graveyard' date=' so he can't be summoned by Tokens. OK. This card is slightly less broken as hell. But still, there are plenty of swarm decks...[/quote'] a Swarm deck doesn't make OPed this card... this card ask you to analyze your field... Yeah it gives you a GREAT bonus but still, they're just monsters :/ it depends on the monsters! again is a situational -1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.