.Nu-13 Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Original Effect:Activate only if you control a face-up “Magical Citadel of Endymion”. Select 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard, and activate it. Card Trivia : This card's effect is similiar to "Double Spell", but this card activates from your Graveyard, rather from your opponent's. Card Tips : You can use this card to gain infinite Spell Counters. Have 2 copies of this card in your Graveyard and 1 in your hand. Activate this card from your hand, target another copy in Graveyard. Use the effect of copy activated from Graveyard to select another one. Use another one to use first one, and so on. Card Rulings : If targeted by the effect of another copy of this card, it can be activated multiple times in 1 chain.If you select Continuous, Equip or Field Spell Card with this card's effect, place it on the field.If you select Normal, Quick-Play or Ritual Spell Card, it resolves from Graveyard.You still need to pay cost for card you select. For example, if you target "Trade-In" with this card, you still must discard 1 Level 8 monster to draw 2 cards. Banlist Status : Semi-Limited. Why? Becasue of broken combo that requires 3 copies of this card. With 2, combo is impossible to use. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 What you've just done is make a card that is with its Semi-Limited status, useless. As you say, hard/near-impossible to use with just two but if it wasn't semi-limited, would become a very useful card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted August 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 It's not useless now. You can re-use Heavy Storm, Trunade, basically any Spell Card. Oh, and added ruling about Continuous cards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jаy Jаy Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Actually, activating a Spell Card from your Graveyard is much more potentially OP than it sounds. Not only do you NOT have to pay for a cost, but you also activate cards and ignore their requirements. Still a great support for Spell Counter Decks. 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted August 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Actually, activating a Spell Card from your Graveyard is much more potentially OP than it sounds. Not only do you NOT have to pay for a cost, but you also activate cards and ignore their requirements. Still a great support for Spell Counter Decks. 9/10 Added a ruling. Now you must meet all requriments to activate Spell by this effect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Good point. Really depends what spells you run. Really a slightly more limited version of Magician of Faith. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted August 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 As Judgment Dragon said once about Magician of Faith: "This card is as broken as the card you use with it" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anbu-of-Sand Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Great way to reuse Spells, and rulings make it somewhat more balanced. Would work damn wonders with my Mysterious Magician Archetype, but that would have to make them use Magical Citadel of Endymion instead of their own Field Spell xD Simple yet very effective in a Duel and in Spell Counter decks. 9.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.