Jump to content

Ryujin Dragon God


Recommended Posts

You dont have to rate ased on OCG.

Heres the Lore: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except when 1 Dragon-Type Monster you control is destroyed while in Attack Mode by battle or your opponent's card effects. This card's original ATK is equal to the Number of monsters in your and your opponent's Graveyard x100.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

People, comment on his card and if you can understand the lore leave it be.

[quote='Realistic Card Rules']
* Persons commenting with ONLY an OCG (Official Card Grammar) correct will receive a warning.
Repeat offenders will be dealt with accordingly at the discretion of a moderator.[/quote]
Straight from the rules itself. Read them before you comment. Everyone will be better for it.

And it's a meh card =/
Link to comment
Share on other sites

=/ UP....Why is its level so freaking high? Its requirements are totally unnecessary and make it terrible and unrunnable. Um it's called Chaos Necromancer. It's infinitly better because you've put unnecessary requirements and it gains an insignificant amount of ATK compared to Chaos Necromancer. Not even being able to be Special Summoned for stall effect is good =/ Just run Battle Fader or Gorz.

On the matter of OCG....If it's bothering you all so much here's the fix:

"This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can[s]not[/s][b]only[/b] be Special Summoned [s]except[/s] when 1 [b]face-up[/b] Dragon-Type [s]M[/s][b]m[/b]onster you control is destroyed [b]by battle[/b] while in Attack [s]Mode[/s][b]Position[/b] [s]by battle[/s] or [s]your[/s][b]an[/b] opponent's card effects. This card's original ATK is equal to the [s]N[/s][b]n[/n]umber of monsters in your and your opponent's Graveyard x100.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

There are some OCG errors in there:

In "This card can only be Special Summoned etc", you forgot to mention "from your hand" .. And destruction by battle or by card effects are pretty much the only destructions possible.. So you could just write "when an attack position Dragon-type monster you control is destroyed"

And this shouldn't be level 10 .. 5,6,7 or somewhere around there..
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='sebihp2007' timestamp='1290807658' post='4811845']
There are some OCG errors in there:

In "This card can only be Special Summoned etc", you forgot to mention "from your hand" .. And destruction by battle or by card effects are pretty much the only destructions possible.. So you could just write "when an attack position Dragon-type monster you control is destroyed"

And this shouldn't be level 10 .. 5,6,7 or somewhere around there..
[/quote]
It is unnecessary to add from your hand. It generally means from your hand if a destination is not specified. It follows the Rulings of DAD. Also Your last OCG "fix" changes the effect. It is a small change but still a change.

He has specified that the monster must be destroyed by battle while [b]in Attack Position[/b] to be activated. Meaning if a Defense Position Dragon is destroyed by battle, it is not triggered.

You fix suggests the contrary.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...