Jump to content

Nice and simple [Passing of Nightmare]


DARKPLANT RISING

Recommended Posts

[quote name='TGOR' timestamp='1318118927' post='5569085']
Where did you get the artwork for this
[/quote]
Jazin Kay.
[url="http://s825.photobucket.com/home/JazinKay"]http://s825.photobucket.com/home/JazinKay[/url]
[quote name='Koakuma' timestamp='1318120731' post='5569161']
...This is amazing stuff. RC should probably take tips from this.
[/quote]
Sanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Twilight Sparkle' timestamp='1318127105' post='5569344']
Booooooring. Needs more effects. *nukes, shot and sliced by thousands of ycmembers*

Make it to next Stanby/Draw Phase just to prevent End Phase effect shenanigans. Sorta like the Malevolent Mech effects, only good examples.
[/quote]

Well, I supposed I should maybe do that, but I thought I'd make it like Trap Stun. It's a one-turn only Decree, while this is a one-turn only Skill Drain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='~ Redemption ~' timestamp='1318128582' post='5569395']
It's okay, but it's too simple and boring as the above poster said.
[/quote]
...no comment...

[quote name='Darkplant - FEAR' timestamp='1318128633' post='5569398']

Well, I supposed I should maybe do that, but I thought I'd make it like Trap Stun. It's a one-turn only Decree, while this is a one-turn only Skill Drain.
[/quote]
Yeah I guess, but monsters actually use their End Phase effects unlike Traps, which are just outright negated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='♪♫ SF-A2★Miki ♫♪' timestamp='1318129345' post='5569429']
I can see what you're trying to do. Don't know if Stardust will die.
Yes, he'll die a painful death. Very painful death.
[/quote]
If it had said "Negate the effects of all face-up monsters..." you'd be right.

As it is, same rules as Skill Drain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Tentacruel' timestamp='1318129720' post='5569447']
So how would Stardust avoid this? Can someone explain the ruling to me?
[/quote]
Same deal as Skill Drain. This card only effects monsters while they're face up. Stardust tributes itself as a cost, and as such isn't face up anymore. It's worded the exact same as Skill Drain even.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Tentacruel' timestamp='1318129863' post='5569455']
AH, so in other words, this couldn't cancel Stardust if you activated in response to it's effect. It would work if you activated it in the beginning of the turn right? Or would it still not work?
[/quote]
It doesn't stop Stardust. Period. Just like Skill Drain. Period.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...