Jump to content

Nigihayahi-No-Mikoto


Northern Sage

Recommended Posts

[img]http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/2130/393677w.jpg[/img]

[quote]Must be Ritual Summoned with "Hell's Rule". Cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summon. During the End Phase of the turn that this card is Summoned: Return it to its owner's hand. When this card returns to the hand: You can banish 1 Spirit Monster (in your Graveyard); Add 1 "Hell's Rule" from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. Once per turn: When this card destroys a monster by battle; You can select and activate 1 of the following effects:
* This card can attack once again. * Select 1 other monster on the field: Double its ATK, until the End Phase. * Banish all this card's Ritual Material Monsters (from your Graveyard) OR return all this card's Ritual Material Monsters to your Graveyard (from your Banished Zone): Inflict damage equal to the number of monsters affected x 800[/quote]

The Ritual Spell is just incredibly generic, can I please just skip out on it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[b]OCG Fix:[/b]
Must be Ritual Summoned with "Hell's Rule". Cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summon. During the End Phase of the turn that this card is Summoned: Return it to its owner's hand. When this card returns to the hand: You can banish 1 Spirit Monster (in your Graveyard); Add 1 "Hell's Rule" from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. Once per turn: When this card destroys a monster by battle; You can select and activate 1 of the following effects:
* This card can attack once again. * Select 1 other monster on the field: Double its ATK, until the End Phase. * Banish all this card's Ritual Material Monsters (from your Graveyard) OR return all this card's Ritual Material Monsters to your Graveyard (from your Banished Zone): Inflict damage equal to the number of monsters affected x 800.


Overall, other than the infinite burn loop it has, it is underpowered since you can't really use it continuously and its restriction of only one effect activation per turn hampers it. I would have it allowed to activate 2 of its effects if you controlled a second Spirit Monster.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait, does it work like a burn loop? You can only use one of the effects at a time (out of the burn effects, I counted on the ritual djinns since they banish themselves when used, therefore the alternative)
...Of course there will be an infinite supply, and if you control a Spiritual Energy Settle Machine...
Thanks by the way.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sage of Dreams' timestamp='1319328885' post='5594642']
^It can recycle it's own banished material if it's still on the field.
[/quote]

So? You either banish all, or return all used to Ritual Summon this and inflict effect damage. There's no infinite loop there. You would be able to pull it off only 2-3 times, and that's not that likely to happen. Seriously, do you not even understand how your own card works?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1319358994' post='5595438']
don't double its atk, that seems easy OTK set up[/quote]

Your mother seems like an easy OTK set up.

[quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1319358994' post='5595438']
overall I find the infinite loop hard to pull off given the banishing of the spirit monster in the graveyard, so it should be ok
[/quote]

There's no freaking infinite burn loop with this card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sage of Dreams' timestamp='1319359594' post='5595446']
You misread my last post. I never stated that it [i]wasn't[/i] once per turn.
[/quote]

It not being once per turn still doesn't make it an infinite burn loop. Let's say you attack with this, k? Used the second attack effect, possibly. After that, you activate the effect that returns all banished Ritual material monsters that were summoned to burn. And that's it. You CANNOT perform an infinite burn loop with an card like this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...