Jump to content

2 new Exceeds - Anti-macro and Anti-Monarch


YuichiHokuto

Recommended Posts

I know fonts aren't so good, but they're only ones I found :)
Template by Zextra
Be free to rate and comment
[img]http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/4796/ddkeeper.jpg[/img]

[spoiler='Lore']When a card effet that Banishes card(s) on the field is activated, you can remove 1 Overlay unit from this card; negate its activation and destroy it. Then, you can Banish 1 card from your opponent's Graveyard.[/spoiler]

[img]http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/6088/antimonarch.jpg[/img]

[spoiler='Lore']When your opponent Normal summons a monster with 1 Tribute, you can remove 1 Overlay unit from this crad; negate the summon and destroy that monster. Then, you can select a monster that was Tributed to summon that monster, and Special summon it to your side of the field.[/spoiler]

[b]FAQ[/b]
[b]Q:[/b] Why Exceed, no Xyz?
[b]A:[/b] I HATE term Xyz, it is dumb name created by Americans. I think Exceed is way better, so I will use it when making cards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

D.D. if its anti macro, why not reverse the last effect instead Banish -> Graveyard

OHN nice effect, problem is, if this is face-up on the field, your opponent will know not to tribute summon. Since it negates the summon completely, there's no reason for your opponent to take a risk. Basically the 2nd part of the effect may as well not be there because your opponent will never tribute while this is face-up, the first part ensures that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name=':bcoe' timestamp='1319565317' post='5599979']
D.D. if its anti macro, why not reverse the last effect instead Banish -> Graveyard

OHN nice effect, problem is, if this is face-up on the field, your opponent will know not to tribute summon. Since it negates the summon completely, there's no reason for your opponent to take a risk. Basically the 2nd part of the effect may as well not be there because your opponent will never tribute while this is face-up, the first part ensures that.
[/quote]

Yeah, they'll not take a risk, but they'll destroy this card first and then summon Monarchs, which can give you precious time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...