Agro Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [center][img]http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20110702005843/yugioh/images/thumb/1/1d/SummonerMonkGLD4-EN-GUR-LE.png/300px-SummonerMonkGLD4-EN-GUR-LE.png[/img][/center] [center]Just started running it in Chaos Dragons.[/center] [center]This -> Eclipse Wyvern -> Lavalval Chain -> BLS topdeck; REDMD banished per Eclipse -> Next turn BLS on field and REDMD in hand.[/center] [center]Discuss an awesome card.[/center] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 I run this as filler in a random Subpar Poorman Reptilliane Deck, and it beat an Infernity Deck, because I went this to Hyper Synchron, made Colossal, then Chaos Sorc, then Monster Reborn for gg. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 Vylon Prism for 3800 ATK Scrap Dragon and instant set-up for BLS. Scrap Tuner for Dark End Dragon. Tons of stuff like that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 How does Detaching Eclipse Wyvern for Chain's Effect work in the Chain...what resolves First? Also: Shock Ruler + Emeral + CHain just with this card on turn 1...XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='-Venser el Transeúnte-' timestamp='1323392307' post='5696235'] How does Detaching Eclipse Wyvern for Chain's Effect work in the Chain...what resolves First? Also: Shock Ruler + Emeral + CHain just with this card on turn 1...XD [/quote] Eclipse Wyvern gets its effect when banished from the Grave. Nothing to do with being detached. EDIT: Oops, misread. Wyvern will activate after L. Chain resolves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted December 9, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='-Venser el Transeúnte-' timestamp='1323392307' post='5696235'] How does Detaching Eclipse Wyvern for Chain's Effect work in the Chain...what resolves First? Also: Shock Ruler + Emeral + CHain just with this card on turn 1...XD [/quote]It doesn't matter, Eclipse doesn't miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='evilfusion' timestamp='1323392493' post='5696238'] Eclipse Wyvern gets its effect when banished from the Grave. Nothing to do with being detached. [/quote] The Banish Something from Deck thingy....is what I wanna know...coz depending on the order on how those effect resolve...Say that Eclipse Banish REDRUM after you Done Topdecking BLS...you just used the effect...for nothing (Deck is Shuffled after you Banish REDRUM) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 No, I figured out the problem. If you use Chain's effect to stack a monster, Wyvern activates after Chain resolves, banishing a monster from the Deck. And the Deck is shuffled again, undoing Chain's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='-Venser el Transeúnte-' timestamp='1323392624' post='5696241'] The Banish Something from Deck thingy....is what I wanna know...coz depending on the order on how those effect resolve...Say that Eclipse Banish REDRUM after you Done Topdecking BLS...you just used the effect...for nothing (Deck is Shuffled after you Banish REDRUM) [/quote] Oh yes, I see what you're saying. Chain resolves first, then Wyvern activates, so BLS top Deck would make Lavalval Chain's eff seem useless. EDIT: NINJAS. White Dragon NINJA. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted December 9, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='evilfusion' timestamp='1323392667' post='5696244'] No, I figured out the problem. If you use Chain's effect to stack a monster, Wyvern activates after Chain resolves, banishing a monster from the Deck. And the Deck is shuffled again, undoing Chain's effect. [/quote]So detach Monk first, then next turn after drawing BLS if the Opponent did not get rid of Chain then you also get to detach for REDMD and get both that way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='.Rai' timestamp='1323392170' post='5696230'] Scrap Tuner for Dark End Dragon.[/quote] I love opening like that. It makes for nice monster removal and also sets you up for easy Dragon plays next turn, if your hand has like 2-3 Chimeras in it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lunar Origins Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 God, this card leads to broken plays. I'd want it to be put @1, but I'm not sure if it's deserving of the h@0mmer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='Lunæ' timestamp='1323395006' post='5696322'] God, this card leads to broken plays. I'd want it to be put @1, but I'm not sure if it's deserving of the h@0mmer. [/quote] It WAS at 1, and was just bumped to 2 in September. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonk Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 I love how this card used in Gishkis becomes costless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 inb4SACREDCRANE I remember: Summoning Monk, then Activating BG, Monk into Crane, into Lavaball Chain: Detached Crane to Mill Zephyrus. BG's Effect into Crane (I drew another BG) Activated it, then Zephyru'd my Lavaball Chain Creating 1 Token BG's Effect into Monk, Monk into a Second Crane, Crane into Another Crane Via Swallow Nest 2 Cranes Made a Lavabal Chain which I Use to Mill and Reborn a Rescue Rabbit Which I Banished to Summon 2 Twin Headed King Rex Which I used to Xyz Summon Laggia And Monk + Zephyrus Became a Verz Thanatos =D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='-Venser el Transeúnte-' timestamp='1323399270' post='5696544'] inb4SACREDCRANE I remember: Summoning Monk, then Activating BG, Monk into Crane, into Lavaball Chain: Detached Crane to Mill Zephyrus. BG's Effect into Crane (I drew another BG) Activated it, then Zephyru'd my Lavaball Chain Creating 1 Token BG's Effect into Monk, Monk into a Second Crane, Crane into Another Crane Via Swallow Nest 2 Cranes Made a Lavabal Chain which I Use to Mill and Reborn a Rescue Rabbit Which I Banished to Summon 2 Twin Headed King Rex Which I used to Xyz Summon Laggia And Monk + Zephyrus Became a Verz Thanatos =D [/quote] Unfortunately, you can't use Zephyros to bounce an Xyz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='evilfusion' timestamp='1323399719' post='5696567'] Unfortunately, you can't use Zephyros to bounce an Xyz. [/quote] Why Not? I can't Find Zephyrus Ruling T_T Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonk Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 [quote name='-Venser el Transeúnte-' timestamp='1323400093' post='5696582'] Why Not? [/quote] Because returning to the hand is a cost. Since Xyz monsters are Extra Deck monsters, you cannot return them to the hand to summon Zephyros because they cannot go into the hand to begin with (and costs are more specific than effects: I.E. You cannot activate GK Fusion if there is an active card that banishes all monsters sent to the graveyard since it cannot fulfill the cost). inb4ninja'd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 Uhhhh...OK...I didn't Know that...>_< Well it was not an important game...even when I technically cheated there..XD Guess I must just Stick to my Zephyros + FuFu Combos Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 Yeah, same as Genex Ally Birdman, bouncing is a cost. If a card cannot return specifically to the hand, it cannot be used as a cost (Tokens, Extra Deck monsters). It's the same as why you cannot "send to the Graveyard" as a cost if the card would be banished. Although the above is wrong with Gem-Knight Fusion, as all Fusion and Ritual cards are not costs, but part of the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonk Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 Just a penny for your thoughts Dae (I dabble a bit into rulings). Though, I like how simple and effective Gishkis can be with this card. Summoner discards Gishki Ritual Spell --> GIshki Marker --> add the discarded card --> ?? --> Profit! @evilfusion - I hate getting duped by random DN duelists >_< (like how I believed that I couldn't Chain Maxx "C" to a Special Summon eff that starts a chain). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted December 9, 2011 Report Share Posted December 9, 2011 *slips 5 bucks to Koloktos below the table* =3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.