thekazu4u Posted February 8, 2012 Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 [img]http://yugico.com/customcard/24239.jpg[/img] [color=#000000][font=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif][size=3][left]When a Beast-Type monster you control is destroyed by your opponent's card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. If you do: this card's attribute becomes the same as the destroyed monster's.[/left][/size][/font][/color] [left][color=#000000][font=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif][size=1]Level 7 > Level 8 for a card like this IMO.[/size][/font][/color][/left] [left][color=#000000][font=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif][size=1]Thoughts? (it is not supposed to be that powerful that was my intention.)[/size][/font][/color][/left] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted February 8, 2012 Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 typical similarity to DNA transplant, nothing new also I don't see why you're only allowing this to be special summoned from the graveyard and nowhere else, care to explain? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted February 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 [quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1328731166' post='5804769'] typical similarity to DNA transplant, nothing new also I don't see why you're only allowing this to be special summoned from the graveyard and nowhere else, care to explain? [/quote] The 2nd effect can safely be ignored for now, I am going to make that matter in a upcoming set. The main part is the special summoning effect. IDK really why I made it graveyard only (i.e. not from hand) it was more in an attempt to tone down its power than anything else. You think I should change? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted February 8, 2012 Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 maybe slightly, like from the hand or graveyard for greater flexibility Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted February 8, 2012 Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 [quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1328731987' post='5804809'] maybe slightly, like from the hand or graveyard for greater flexibility [/quote] Once you add from the hand you cannot stack 2 of these. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted February 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 [quote name='Ieyasu Tokugawa' timestamp='1328732115' post='5804819'] Once you add from the hand you cannot stack 2 of these. [/quote] What do you mean "stack?" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kirun Wolf Posted February 8, 2012 Report Share Posted February 8, 2012 [quote name='thekazu4u' timestamp='1328732843' post='5804850'] What do you mean "stack?" [/quote] In it's current incarnation you can special summon any number of this card from the gy when one of your monsters is destroyed. Adding OR to its effect limits it to being summoned from your hand or graveyard (1 summon). Right now it's actually quite a bit more powerful than you probably intended. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted February 9, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 I know you can special summon more than one. I like it like that. Is what he is trying to say that if I made it hand or graveyard I could only summon one? Really? (i honestly don't know. It would be one of the weirder rulings, but if they can make a difference between "if... you can" and "when... you can" then I guess they can make a deal about anything) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted February 9, 2012 Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 [quote name='thekazu4u' timestamp='1328746132' post='5805234'] I know you can special summon more than one. I like it like that. Is what he is trying to say that if I made it hand or graveyard I could only summon one? Really? (i honestly don't know. It would be one of the weirder rulings, but if they can make a difference between "if... you can" and "when... you can" then I guess they can make a deal about anything) [/quote] The ruling is that you can only activate 1 SS Trigger effect in your hand. It's a good ruling otherwise you could summon a Gorz and a Trag from 1 instance of battle damage. The problem is that this also extends to ANYTHING whose effect even INCLUDES summoning from the hand. As such, you cannot summon 2 Green Baboon from 1 instance of destruction because it's effect is also from the hand. As it is your card IS Green Baboon done right (in my opinion at least), only because you can actually go "PUPPIES AND RAINBOWS YEA DOUBLE GREEN BABOON ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE FIELD!!!!" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted February 9, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 [quote name='Ieyasu Tokugawa' timestamp='1328746524' post='5805239'] The ruling is that you can only activate 1 SS Trigger effect in your hand. It's a good ruling otherwise you could summon a Gorz and a Trag from 1 instance of battle damage. The problem is that this also extends to ANYTHING whose effect even INCLUDES summoning from the hand. As such, you cannot summon 2 Green Baboon from 1 instance of destruction because it's effect is also from the hand. As it is your card IS Green Baboon done right (in my opinion at least), only because you can actually go "PUPPIES AND RAINBOWS YEA DOUBLE GREEN BABOON ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE FIELD!!!!" [/quote] ignoring the puppies and rainbows comment, thanks for explaining. I knew the from the hand ruling but I did not know it extended to anything that COULD be from the hand. Now I understand So, I guess I will keep it the same for now seeing as I intended for multiple copies at the same time possibly, and you seem to like it better this way as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted February 9, 2012 Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 [quote name='Ieyasu Tokugawa' timestamp='1328746524' post='5805239'] "PUPPIES AND RAINBOWS YEA" [/quote] ...this was not in my post... f*ck you Josh. And yea, stacking is much better. Plus it's generally easier to shove stuff in the Grave than shove it in your hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted February 9, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 9, 2012 [quote name='Ieyasu Tokugawa' timestamp='1328806860' post='5806210'] f*ck you Josh. [/quote] um... who is Josh... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted February 10, 2012 Report Share Posted February 10, 2012 [quote name='thekazu4u' timestamp='1328815088' post='5806464'] um... who is Josh... [/quote] Josh would be me, but it would also be Icy ... Funny, all things considered... Anyways, card looks solid and balanced, but why the attribute change? =o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.