A Discussion on Game Mechanics...CF Vanguard.

I'm still relatively new to the game, but I'm not new to TCGs. I usually find myself thinking of ways to make the game better and more enjoyable to the players. In YGO we usually do this by discussing the ban list...but since we dont have that in CF (to my knowledge at least) lets discuss the game mechanics.

Keep in mind this is just a fun discussion, and all opinions are to be respected.

[b]Trigger System[/b]: I honestly dont like this system...IMO is very sacky and takes away skill from the game. Think about it....you net advantage (an extra draw, extra damage, healing or an extra atk) just be flipping over a "drive check".....also getting "crit killed" is just stupid. Another point i'd like to point out is that it restricts deck building by automatically taking away 16 card options from the player. I honestly think the game would be better with out it.

[b]Counter Blast: [/b]I understand that Bushi Road wanted to create a completely unique game....but to me a system that encourages you to take damage just so you can use your effects is a bit stupid. To make it worst...we still have that awful Trigger System and we run the risk of being "crit killed" just because we are forced to take damage just so we can actually do stuff. IMO a mana system similar to Duel Masters or Magic, along with Soul Blasting, Soul Charging and CF's other cost systems would have been fine.

So these are my two main issues with the game...don't get me wrong I like the game and I enjoying learning how to play. These are just some ways I think the game can be better.

Discuss and give your own opinion.

To me, CFV isn't nearly as serious a game as yugioh and the like. It becomes much more of a luck-fest by sheer design and when you know its aim is basically luck then it becomes more of an enjoyable occurrence. And this is coming from the guy with likely the single worst luck at CFV.