Garthfunkle Vii Backwards Posted October 29, 2012 Report Share Posted October 29, 2012 This focuses on summoning their Xyz ace, over and over to take down your opponent quickly before, he/she/troll/robot sees it comming. I'm a big fan of baba ganoush [it's great sandwhich spread btw], so that's where the name thing came from [img]http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx221/judedudemud3/mac%20n%20bloo/GafaBorpsmoopTheDianoseCalvaryWarBeast.jpg[/img] [i]"If you control a Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand or Graveyard) in Defense Position. When this card is detached as Xyz Material: Target 1 banished Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster; Return it to the Graveyard."[/i] [img]http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx221/judedudemud3/mac%20n%20bloo/BabaGorpsloopTheDianoseCalvarySteed.jpg[/img] [i]If you have 3 or less cards in your hand, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) with 0 ATK. Banish this card from your Graveyard and detach 1 Xyz Material from a Xyz Monster you control; Your opponent will send 1 card from their hand to the Graveyard. The effect of "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Steed" can only be activated once per turn. You can only control 1 fac-up "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Steed"..[/i] [img]http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx221/judedudemud3/CluckRogerstheDianoseCalvaryAce.jpg[/img] [i]2 Level 6 Monsters When Xyz Summoned, this card gains 600 ATK equal to the number of Level 6 Winged-Beast or Dinosaur-Type Xyz Materials thats was used as Xyz Material to Xyz Summon this card. Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Send the top 2 cards of your Opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. Once per turn (during your opponent's Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Your opponent sends 1 card in their hand to the Graveyard. During an End Phase that this card has no Xyz Materials, return this card to your Extra Deck, then Special Summon 1 of this card's Xyz Materials used in its Summoning from your Graveyard in Defense Position.[/i] [img]http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx221/judedudemud3/mac%20n%20bloo/MistrialsOfTheDianoseCalvary.jpg[/img] [i]Once per turn (during either player's Main Phase 1): Send 1 card in your Hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your hand. If you do: You may also Tribute 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster; Add 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your Deck to your hand.[/i]. [img]http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx221/judedudemud3/mac%20n%20bloo/ExperimentsOfTheDianoseCalvary.jpg[/img] [i]Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1 or opponent's Battle Phase) if you control no monsters: Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 "Dianose Calvary Tokens" (Beast-Type/EARTH/Level 3/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. They cannot be used as Synchro Material Monsters or used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon/Set unless the Summoned Monster is a "Dianose Calvary" monster.[/i] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 29, 2012 Report Share Posted October 29, 2012 [color=#5A5A5A][font=tahoma, helvetica, arial, sans-serif][size=3][background=rgb(251, 253, 254)]If you have no cards in your Hand you can Special Summon 1 "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Calvary Steed" in Attack Position with 0 ATK from your Hand. That would mean you can't ever summon use it's effect to special summon another of that card from your hand.[/background][/size][/font][/color] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garthfunkle Vii Backwards Posted October 29, 2012 Author Report Share Posted October 29, 2012 [quote name='earthboundimmortalrasca' timestamp='1351554349' post='6056825'] [color=#5A5A5A][font=tahoma, helvetica, arial, sans-serif][size=3][background=rgb(251, 253, 254)]If you have no cards in your Hand you can Special Summon 1 "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Calvary Steed" in Attack Position with 0 ATK from your Hand. That would mean you can't ever summon use it's effect to special summon another of that card from your hand.[/background][/size][/font][/color] [/quote] mistype ocg fixed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 Due to me not posting very often anymore, I might as well. That first card: There are hardly any Level 6 Dinosaurs, but Evols exist (and to a lesser extent, Jurrac Herra, and I don't really know how good that card is). I can see that the last effect is for your next card, but outside of that, that's hardly ever going to happen. You could expand the Level range on that, and no matter what anyone else says ever, don't make this a Dinosaur, because Solda looks evil. The second one: In this case, you could use "this card" instead of having the entire name. And the second effect looks mandatory. It doesn't make too much sense that way, but meh. Anyway, you should add a "The effect of *entire name* can only be activated once per turn." in order to avoid this becoming a Moulinglacia and eating your opponent's hand really fast. People hate it when that happens. The Xyz: Someone's going to complain about how Number 19 is Freezerdon, but I really don't give a damn. It can be Number Cyprus Hill for all I care. Anyway, the whole 3100 ATK thing is fine. It being coupled with the Deck milling effect is fine. It being coupled with the discard effect, not so much. And seeing that it was intended to be Summoned with the above monsters, you end up with a 3100 beater that offs two of your opponent's cards by the time your opponent could get rid of this. Again, people hate rapid hand depletion. First Spell: I remember you saying you want to be unique, but this can be shortened, really. It's practically a "Once per turn: Discard 1 card; add 1 Dianose Cavalry monster from the Deck to your hand" that can be negated by Warning. Unless you meant that the Tributing part is optional, then you would need to add a "you can" part to it. I really don't like the whole "during either player's turn" thing, tbh. The last one: To be honest, the fact that this SSes three tokens is absurd and turns your hand into a wall of sheep. I'd say one, but then I would think the discard cost is too much for SSing just one token, and it looks like this theme/whatever we shall call it likes small hands. Two sounds ok, but I don't feel comfortable with it bringing out two tokens during both players' turns. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinobi Phoenix Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='Garthfunkle Vii Backwards' timestamp='1351554859' post='6056829'] mistype ocg fixed [/quote] Why not just say "If this is the only card in your hand, Special Summon this card (from your hand)." That is what you actually meant to say. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garthfunkle Vii Backwards Posted October 30, 2012 Author Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='A Background Character' timestamp='1351568034' post='6056935'] Due to me not posting very often anymore, I might as well. That first card: There are hardly any Level 6 Dinosaurs, but Evols exist (and to a lesser extent, Jurrac Herra, and I don't really know how good that card is). I can see that the last effect is for your next card, but outside of that, that's hardly ever going to happen. You could expand the Level range on that, and no matter what anyone else says ever, don't make this a Dinosaur, because Solda looks evil. The second one: In this case, you could use "this card" instead of having the entire name. And the second effect looks mandatory. It doesn't make too much sense that way, but meh. Anyway, you should add a "The effect of *entire name* can only be activated once per turn." in order to avoid this becoming a Moulinglacia and eating your opponent's hand really fast. People hate it when that happens. The Xyz: Someone's going to complain about how Number 19 is Freezerdon, but I really don't give a damn. It can be Number Cyprus Hill for all I care. Anyway, the whole 3100 ATK thing is fine. It being coupled with the Deck milling effect is fine. It being coupled with the discard effect, not so much. And seeing that it was intended to be Summoned with the above monsters, you end up with a 3100 beater that offs two of your opponent's cards by the time your opponent could get rid of this. Again, people hate rapid hand depletion. First Spell: I remember you saying you want to be unique, but this can be shortened, really. It's practically a "Once per turn: Discard 1 card; add 1 Dianose Cavalry monster from the Deck to your hand" that can be negated by Warning. Unless you meant that the Tributing part is optional, then you would need to add a "you can" part to it. I really don't like the whole "during either player's turn" thing, tbh. The last one: To be honest, the fact that this SSes three tokens is absurd and turns your hand into a wall of sheep. I'd say one, but then I would think the discard cost is too much for SSing just one token, and it looks like this theme/whatever we shall call it likes small hands. Two sounds ok, but I don't feel comfortable with it bringing out two tokens during both players' turns. [/quote] 1st card: It will stays winged-beast there a reason why the effect is about lv6, so it can not be abused! 2nd card: It can be mantory but I will mostly likey fix that! xyz card: I doubt you will be able to use it's 2nd effect if the 2nd card is in the Graveyard which sets up to be resummoned! (by Xyz Summoning) Then there are solemn, bottomless trap hole and etc. 1st spell card: There a reason why it is worded like that if you have a "Dianose Calvary" monster beside the one that is Special Summmoned, allows you to re-set the strategy all over again and again! 2nd spell card: 2 tokens fixed! You have to control no monsters for the effect at the cost of 1 card in your hand! Effects have been fixed, please re-check the cards! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='Garthfunkle Vii Backwards' timestamp='1351570672' post='6056971'] 1st card: It will stays winged-beast there a reason why the effect is about lv6, so it can not be abused! [b]That's what I was saying. If it were a Dinosaur, Solda would be pretty damn easy to make, and Solda shouldn't be a card that's easy to make.[/b] 2nd card: It can be mantory but I will mostly likey fix that! xyz card: I doubt you will be able to use it's 2nd effect if the 2nd card is in the Graveyard which sets up to be resummoned! (by Xyz Summoning) [b]Well, you could just not activate the first one, then use the second one, then use Baba to get rid of the second material. It's a bit slower that way, but getting rid of 2 cards in the hand > 1 card from the hand and 2 from the Deck.[/b] 1st spell card: There a reason why it is worded like that if you have a "Dianose Calvary" monster beside the one that is Special Summmoned, allows you to re-set the strategy all over again and again! [b]Still, it might be better off if it is optional. There may be cases where I would like to just discard a card to SS a 2400 beater.[/b] 2nd spell card: 2 tokens fixed! You have to control no monsters for the effect at the cost of 1 card in your hand! Effects have been fixed, please re-check the cards! [/quote] It feels weird calling the second card Baba. It's definitely not a Takeda general. :S Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garthfunkle Vii Backwards Posted October 30, 2012 Author Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='A Background Character' timestamp='1351573232' post='6056994'] It feels weird calling the second card Baba. It's definitely not a Takeda general. :S [/quote] I'm a big fan of baba ganoush [it's great sandwhich spread btw], so that's where the name thing came from Fixed again! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinobi Phoenix Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [b]Gafa Borpsmoop[/b] -------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]"If you control a Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand or Graveyard) in Defense Position. When this card is detached as Xyz Material: Target 1 banished Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster; Return it to the Graveyard."[/i] -- Since Level (or any stat your opponent has to be able to verify by seeing the card) is your verifier for the Special Summon, you don't need to put "face-up". The card would have to be face-up for you (and your opponent) to know it's the correct Level anyway. It's a given UNLESS you need to be specific for something. If the requirement was more like "Release a Level 4 or Level 6 monster", you can still use a face-down monster unless for some reason you are insisting on it being face-up. -- The word "hand" is not capitalized. It's a generic word. Do not capitalize it. "Deck", "Graveyard" and "Banishing Zone" are capitalized. -- DEF is only for referring to Stat Points (ATK or DEF), not positions. -- Remember since this Special Summon is in-built, you need to put the location you Special Summon it from in parentheses. -- You don't need the word "from an Xyz Monster" in this case since Xyz Materials can only be on Xyz Monsters anyway. -- "Target" for this effect, not "select". Also... why only Level 4 and 6? Why not Level 5? Seems rather arbitrary and pointless and limiting for no point. [b]Baba Gorpsloop:[/b] --------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]If this is the only card in your hand, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) with 0 ATK. Banish this card from your Graveyard and detach 1 Xyz Material from a Xyz Monster you control; Your opponent will send 1 card from their hand to the Graveyard. The effect of "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Steed" can only be activated once per turn.[/i] -- Why do you need the Once per turn? It's a Level 6, you need Xyz Materials to use its effect, and recycling isn't really that regular unless you really make that an theme and even then, it would be weird to have a bunch of Banish-Recyclers. [b]Cluck Rogers:[/b] --------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]2 Level 6 Monsters When Xyz Summoned, this card gains ATK equal to the number of Level 6 Winged-Beast or Dinosaur-Type Xyz Materials attached to this card x 600. Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Send the top 2 cards of your Opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. Once per turn (during your opponent's Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Your opponent sends 1 card in their hand to the Graveyard. During an End Phase that this card has no Xyz Materials, return this card to your Extra Deck, then Special Summon 1 of this card's Xyz Materials used in its Summoning from your Graveyard in Defense Position.[/i] -- Do you really want to limit the ATK-gain to only Level 6 monster attached to it? It only gains a Max of 1200 ATK and you're limiting it when it RARELY will the monsters of the Xyz Monsters NOT be Level 6 (only when you use Level-manipulation effects). Why limit this effect so much? In fact, why have it only be a trigger effect? Why not be a continuous effect? You won't often be attaching additional Materials from other sources anyway. Why have so many Level restrictions from the effects? Why are these card's effects so "manufactured"? You summon this card, use the first effect, end your turn, use the second effect, now it has no Materials, now it returns to your Extra Deck, and you get back a monster. Then you'll likely get another Xyz or repeat this whole cycle. It's all too manufactured. And what does this card and its effects have to do with the other cards you made? In fact, you don't even need your cards to use this card, you just splash it in a deck that has better ability to summon Rank 6's to have a free nearly guaranteed Don Zaloog in any Deck (yes, we see you just copied Don Zaloog) that INCLUDES a Special Summon effect. [b]Mistrials:[/b] ------------------------ First off... WTF?!! Ok, from what (I think) it says: [i]Once per turn (during either player's Main Phase 1): Send 1 card in your Hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your hand. If you do: You may also Tribute 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster; Add 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your Deck to your hand.[/i] -- Nothing special to say about this card. It's certainly a staple of whatever this Dianose Calvary Deck turns out to be. [b]Experiments:[/b] ----------------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1 or opponent's Battle Phase) if you control no monsters: Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 "Dianose Calvary Tokens" (Beast-Type/EARTH/Level 3/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. They cannot be used as Synchro Material Monsters or used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon/Set unless the Summoned Monster is a "Dianose Calvary" monster.[/i] -- I don't have a problem with this card. It's not powerful and not too little, but it is a little overly average. Ok, so what is the actual theme here, are there more cards that flesh this theme together? It seems like it's a little random effects and no synergy beyond the Level 6. All very arbitrary. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latricia06 Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon forum.yugiohcardmaker.net and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your phorum posts. After all I'll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon! regards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted October 30, 2012 Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='Shinobi Phoenix' timestamp='1351595162' post='6057115'] [b]Gafa Borpsmoop[/b] -------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]"If you control a Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand or Graveyard) in Defense Position. When this card is detached as Xyz Material: Target 1 banished Level 4 or Level 6 Dinosaur-Type monster; Return it to the Graveyard."[/i] -- Since Level (or any stat your opponent has to be able to verify by seeing the card) is your verifier for the Special Summon, you don't need to put "face-up". The card would have to be face-up for you (and your opponent) to know it's the correct Level anyway. It's a given UNLESS you need to be specific for something. If the requirement was more like "Release a Level 4 or Level 6 monster", you can still use a face-down monster unless for some reason you are insisting on it being face-up. -- The word "hand" is not capitalized. It's a generic word. Do not capitalize it. "Deck", "Graveyard" and "Banishing Zone" are capitalized. -- DEF is only for referring to Stat Points (ATK or DEF), not positions. -- Remember since this Special Summon is in-built, you need to put the location you Special Summon it from in parentheses. [b]Where something comes from is only in parenthesis if it's part of the cost[/b] -- You don't need the word "from an Xyz Monster" in this case since Xyz Materials can only be on Xyz Monsters anyway. -- "Target" for this effect, not "select". Also... why only Level 4 and 6? Why not Level 5? Seems rather arbitrary and pointless and limiting for no point. [b]Baba Gorpsloop:[/b] --------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]If this is the only card in your hand, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) with 0 ATK. Banish this card from your Graveyard and detach 1 Xyz Material from a Xyz Monster you control; Your opponent will send 1 card from their hand to the Graveyard. The effect of "Baba Gorpsloop, The Dianose Steed" can only be activated once per turn.[/i] -- Why do you need the Once per turn? It's a Level 6, you need Xyz Materials to use its effect, and recycling isn't really that regular unless you really make that an theme and even then, it would be weird to have a bunch of Banish-Recyclers. [b]Xyz Summon something, anything, and have two of these in the Grave. Bam, Moulinglacia all over again. And if you think that's balanced, say hello to Pearl and Gaia Dragon.[/b] [b]Cluck Rogers:[/b] --------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]2 Level 6 Monsters When Xyz Summoned, this card gains ATK equal to the number of Level 6 Winged-Beast or Dinosaur-Type Xyz Materials attached to this card x 600. Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Send the top 2 cards of your Opponent's Deck to the Graveyard. Once per turn (during your opponent's Main Phase 1): Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Your opponent sends 1 card in their hand to the Graveyard. During an End Phase that this card has no Xyz Materials, return this card to your Extra Deck, then Special Summon 1 of this card's Xyz Materials used in its Summoning from your Graveyard in Defense Position.[/i] -- Do you really want to limit the ATK-gain to only Level 6 monster attached to it? It only gains a Max of 1200 ATK and you're limiting it when it RARELY will the monsters of the Xyz Monsters NOT be Level 6 (only when you use Level-manipulation effects). Why limit this effect so much? In fact, why have it only be a trigger effect? Why not be a continuous effect? You won't often be attaching additional Materials from other sources anyway. Why have so many Level restrictions from the effects? Why are these card's effects so "manufactured"? You summon this card, use the first effect, end your turn, use the second effect, now it has no Materials, now it returns to your Extra Deck, and you get back a monster. Then you'll likely get another Xyz or repeat this whole cycle. It's all too manufactured. And what does this card and its effects have to do with the other cards you made? In fact, you don't even need your cards to use this card, you just splash it in a deck that has better ability to summon Rank 6's to have a free nearly guaranteed Don Zaloog in any Deck (yes, we see you just copied Don Zaloog) that INCLUDES a Special Summon effect. [b]You don't use this card's first effect unless you really want to lose the material or your opponent is right at Decking out.[/b] [b]Mistrials:[/b] ------------------------ First off... WTF?!! Ok, from what (I think) it says: [i]Once per turn (during either player's Main Phase 1): Send 1 card in your Hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your hand. If you do: You may also Tribute 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster; Add 1 "Dianose Calvary" monster from your Deck to your hand.[/i] -- Nothing special to say about this card. It's certainly a staple of whatever this Dianose Calvary Deck turns out to be. [b]Experiments:[/b] ----------------------------- Effect Text Fix: [i]Once per turn (during your Main Phase 1 or opponent's Battle Phase) if you control no monsters: Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 "Dianose Calvary Tokens" (Beast-Type/EARTH/Level 3/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. They cannot be used as Synchro Material Monsters or used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon/Set unless the Summoned Monster is a "Dianose Calvary" monster.[/i] -- I don't have a problem with this card. It's not powerful and not too little, but it is a little overly average. Ok, so what is the actual theme here, are there more cards that flesh this theme together? It seems like it's a little random effects and no synergy beyond the Level 6. All very arbitrary. [b]It's slightly focused on cutting down on the size of both player's hands. Plus, it's only five cards. You can't really make anything much out of that unless you know exactly what you're doing.[/b] [/quote] Yeah, don't take away Nobuharu's once/turn thing. Even if it's not too easy to abuse (and this looks abusable if it's not a once per turn effect), cards made in the future may make it where this might have a loop that destroys everything's hands. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garthfunkle Vii Backwards Posted October 30, 2012 Author Report Share Posted October 30, 2012 [quote name='Shinobi Phoenix' timestamp='1351595162' post='6057115'] [b]Gafa Borpsmoop[/b] -------------------- Also... why only Level 4 and 6? Why not Level 5? Seems rather arbitrary and pointless and limiting for no point. [b]Baba Gorpsloop:[/b] --------------------- -- Why do you need the Once per turn? It's a Level 6, you need Xyz Materials to use its effect, and recycling isn't really that regular unless you really make that an theme and even then, it would be weird to have a bunch of Banish-Recyclers. [b]Cluck Rogers:[/b] -- Do you really want to limit the ATK-gain to only Level 6 monster attached to it? It only gains a Max of 1200 ATK and you're limiting it when it RARELY will the monsters of the Xyz Monsters NOT be Level 6 (only when you use Level-manipulation effects). Why limit this effect so much? In fact, why have it only be a trigger effect? Why not be a continuous effect? You won't often be attaching additional Materials from other sources anyway. Why have so many Level restrictions from the effects? Why are these card's effects so "manufactured"? You summon this card, use the first effect, end your turn, use the second effect, now it has no Materials, now it returns to your Extra Deck, and you get back a monster. Then you'll likely get another Xyz or repeat this whole cycle. It's all too manufactured. And what does this card and its effects have to do with the other cards you made? In fact, you don't even need your cards to use this card, you just splash it in a deck that has better ability to summon Rank 6's to have a free nearly guaranteed Don Zaloog in any Deck (yes, we see you just copied Don Zaloog) that INCLUDES a Special Summon effect. [b]Mistrials:[/b] ------------------------ :-- Nothing special to say about this card. It's certainly a staple of whatever this Dianose Calvary Deck turns out to be. [b]Experiments:[/b] -- I don't have a problem with this card. It's not powerful and not too little, but it is a little overly average. [b]Overall:[/b] Ok, so what is the actual theme here, are there more cards that flesh this theme together? It seems like it's a little random effects and no synergy beyond the Level 6. All very arbitrary. [/quote] [b]Gafa Borpsmoop:[/b] [b]It was only Level 6 but, I have added Level 4 for dino-rabbit plays plus, I do not how to properly re-word to say Level 4-6 anyways.[/b] [b]Baba Gorpsloop:[/b] [b]If you have read the first effect you would know that's the whole point!, you mess with your hand/lower your hand to get the required cards in your hand and or grave with cards like mistrials then Special Summon Spam the 2 Level 6 monster to Xyz Summon Cluck Rogers, you use his first effect to detach 1 baba first then, use baba's effect in the grave to detach gafa. Gafa's effect kicks in to put baba back in the graveyard to repeat the cycle over and over again. [/b] [b][that's why it was limited to one snice this can be massively abused very quickly][/b] [b]Cluck Rogers:[/b] [b]It gains ATK when it Xyz Summon [DEPENDING ON WHAT IS USED FOR THE XYZ MATERIALS][/b] [b]so even if you detach xyz materials it will still have it's ATK Boost.[/b] [b]Even if you use it's first effect end your turn, use it's second effect you have to wait to the END PHASE for it to return to the Extra Deck.[/b] [b]The whole point is to keep recycling and or looping to keep the combo going to lower your opponent's chance to make a comeback while you keep up you agro tatics.[/b] [b]Overall:[/b] [b]Again you keep looping/recycling to lower your opponent's hand and or field presence as you keep up your agro tatics.[/b] [b]I have fix the cards yet again, please re-check the cards![/b] [b]-thank you-[/b] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinobi Phoenix Posted October 31, 2012 Report Share Posted October 31, 2012 [quote name='A Background Character' timestamp='1351627719' post='6057403'] [b]Where something comes from is only in parenthesis if it's part of the cost[/b] [/quote] No it doesn't... where something comes from being put in parenthesis are because the Special Summon is IN-BUILT. Konami had a whole article about this when they explained the new text style. It was done to help distinguish how you stop it (negate it). Some effects have to negate the summon, not effects-that-summon (in-Built) and other effects negate effects (obviously including ones that summon), so they can't stop a pure summon. Rai-Ou vs Divine Wrath. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.