宇佐見 蓮子@C94 Posted January 29, 2013 Report Share Posted January 29, 2013 [spoiler=Shut up. I know the picture is not Timaeus. Just shut up.] This card is also treated as a Fairy-type Monster. If you have exactly 3 LIGHT Fairy-type Monsters in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card. (From your hand) Once per turn: You can tribute 1 monster from your Hand or Field: Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck whose rank is equal to the level of the tributed monster. It's effect(s) are negated. You cannot Special Summon other Monsters the turn you activate this effect. [/spoiler] It's like DAD for Fairies! (What the f**k was I thinking) It allows for Xyz Shenanigans for extra field presence and extra battle damage. (What the f**k was I also thinking) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
宇佐見 蓮子@C94 Posted January 30, 2013 Author Report Share Posted January 30, 2013 Bumpaminator. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cartridge813 Posted January 30, 2013 Report Share Posted January 30, 2013 1) really interesting effect, but why exactly 8? 2) can I get a link for the art? lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
宇佐見 蓮子@C94 Posted January 30, 2013 Author Report Share Posted January 30, 2013 1. That's 3 you're looking at. Yugico makes 3 looks like 8. 2. I dont have the link ATM. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cartridge813 Posted January 31, 2013 Report Share Posted January 31, 2013 Oh okay. much easier now lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sora1499 Posted January 31, 2013 Report Share Posted January 31, 2013 This guy must be goddamn hilarious with acid golem + sangan. 8D On appearance, one might call it broken, but I actually find it decently balanced, and it's due to the no SS clause, really. So you can't just drop this, tribute something, and bust out a big monster. It has good ATK for a boss monster and an easy enough summoning condition for stuff like agents. So, overall, it's not so bad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevin7653 Posted January 31, 2013 Report Share Posted January 31, 2013 In my humble opinion it is a bit OP.With the effect there is reallyhh nothing you can do to fix that exept maybe sending the xyz monster back to the extra deck in the end phase? 85/100 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sora1499 Posted January 31, 2013 Report Share Posted January 31, 2013 [quote name="kevin7653" post="6132811" timestamp="1359593268"]In my humble opinion it is a bit OP.With the effect there is reallyhh nothing you can do to fix that exept maybe sending the xyz monster back to the extra deck in the end phase? 85/100[/quote] Well, you'd be going +0: in the case of 4s, you're just trading in an 18ish beater for a 24ish one. It's really not that broken when you think about it. The only thing thats questionable is that it can summon acid golem. In fact, I think the card would be better off if it didn't negate the summoned monster's effects because most Xyz are vanillas without their materials anyways. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinobi Phoenix Posted January 31, 2013 Report Share Posted January 31, 2013 1) really interesting effect, but why exactly 8? 2) can I get a link for the art? lol Just answering the second question. -- The art is Champion "Kayle the Judicator" from League of Legends. Check out "Skins and Trivia" for that art and others of her, however this art is altered with a few additions one can do in Photoshop (especially Hard Light). Nothing wrong with that of course. -- As for the card itself, sorry, I don't really have anything to say since I wasn't going to comment otherwise. Just the usual about not needing parentheses around "from your hand" since that is an Effect-That-Summons, not an In-Built Summon condition. I will ask if you intended to make such an easy beatstick-swarm creator. After all, Xyz Monsters without Xyz Materials usually already have no way of using their effects in the first place (thus, a little redundant to negate their effects even if you can attach Materials through effects) and some even have negative effects if they don't have them (thus, negating effects just prevents the negative effects that would have hurt you, which turns it from being a restriction and partially defeats the purpose of having it). I also am not sure about using stuff from your hand for the effect, makes it too easy to get out something. Acid Golem is a Rank 3, so you only need to Release a Level 3 to get him out and since this card negates its effects, you get a 3000 ATK monster for basically free that normally would have been burning you to death just for having it. Not saying good or bad, just asking intentions so at least my post is within Advance Clause. Also, that last line is weird unless you mean (ruling-wise) that you can't use the card's own effect the turn you Special Summon it. It says "You cannot Special Summon other Monsters the turn you activate this effect." but you already Special Summoned another monster that turn besides through the effect... Timaeus itself. You Special Summon it and thus you already Special Summoned a monster that turn and thus can't use the card's effect by its own restriction, you'd have to wait until next turn without rewriting/rewording that sentence. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
宇佐見 蓮子@C94 Posted February 1, 2013 Author Report Share Posted February 1, 2013 Okay, so what you're saying is I remove the "Negate Effect" clause? Or do I need something else? Either way, bump. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sora1499 Posted February 1, 2013 Report Share Posted February 1, 2013 [quote name="Toyo☆Heavenly Star" post="6134313" timestamp="1359759736"]Okay, so what you're saying is I remove the "Negate Effect" clause? Or do I need something else? Either way, bump.[/quote] That's exactly it. Nothing else, really. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.