Zazubat Posted April 23, 2013 Report Share Posted April 23, 2013 Might be OP? You decideTribute 1 monster you control to target 1 monster in your Graveyard that was sent there this turn; banish that target, also it’s effects are negated while banished by this effect, then add 1 monster from your Deck to your hand with the same name, also if it was a Machine-Type monster, you can Special Summon it instead. You cannot Special Summon other monsters the turn you activate that effect. You can only activate 1 “Galatic Spring” per turn.Rulings:*You Special Summon from the Deck.*You cannot Tribute and target that same monster as both happen at the same time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 24, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 24, 2013 bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uberkrasch Posted April 24, 2013 Report Share Posted April 24, 2013 I think it would be op, because not only is it really good for machines, you could also use it with eclipse wyvern. And it's annoying with D.D. scout plane. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 24, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 24, 2013 I think it would be op, because not only is it really good for machines, you could also use it with eclipse wyvern. And it's annoying with D.D. scout plane.Any idea on how to make it more balanced? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uberkrasch Posted April 24, 2013 Report Share Posted April 24, 2013 Well actually i just realised it doesnt work with d.d. scout. But to stop it being used with wyvern, i guess you could negate the effect of the card you banish. However the effect for summoning a machine is still strong (although not broken) so maybe adding a cost would balance it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 24, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 24, 2013 Alright, I took your suggestions and changed the card a bit, now the problem Wyvern won't happen, and it also got a cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~Shin~ Posted April 25, 2013 Report Share Posted April 25, 2013 As it says 'this turn" I can only see it used after an opponent's trap or to get more materials, the first will almost always lack a cost, the second will mostly result in no thing big. Well done, a balanced card, is all I can say. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.