Jump to content

Teleporting Hole (Secretly a Mesmerizing Maneater support card)


Zazubat

Recommended Posts

Extreamly simple concept, extreamly simple card. It was originally a Counter Trap, but I felt like making Mesmerizing Maneater support. Now, you gotta help me out here, is it able to target itself? I dunno if it would be, but in any case, that's not the intend.

TeleportingTrapHole-1.png

Target 2 cards on the field, 1 card you control, and 1 your opponent controls; switch control of those targets until end of this Chain.

 

Rulings:

*Both players must have no Zones filled up for this card to resolve.

*Both targets must remain on the field, otherwise no cards switch.

*Switching back at the end of the Chain does not start a new Chain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wow, really this in no way is simple, I mean its effects are as many as yugioh cards. Chain to any effect cost take the card and use its effect, then throw it back at your opponent. But most cards say something like "target 1 card your opponent controls" so if this card gives you control over it, would it lose its target !?

 

As it really has no particular effect, and can steal/negate many effects, I would say its a bad design. Still it will be alot of fun to have a card like this.

 

Hope I helped. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wow, really this in no way is simple, I mean its effects are as many as yugioh cards. Chain to any effect cost take the card and use its effect, then throw it back at your opponent. But most cards say something like "target 1 card your opponent controls" so if this card gives you control over it, would it lose its target !?

 

As it really has no particular effect, and can steal/negate many effects, I would say its a bad design. Still it will be alot of fun to have a card like this.

 

Hope I helped. 

You can't chain to a cost, as that happens when the card is activated. Anyway, I might give it a cost to balance it out a bit more.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can't chain to a cost, as that happens when the card is activated. Anyway, I might give it a cost to balance it out a bit more.

I do not understand, if sassy Draco-Sack ( :P) detachs to ss tokens, why would a player be unable to chain a trap to that !?

 

I am bad at the game

 

Whatever, it still can steal effects. Fun, but needs limits. :\

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I do not understand, if sassy Draco-Sack ( :P) detachs to ss tokens, why would a player be unable to chain a trap to that !?

 

I am bad at the game

 

Whatever, it still can steal effects. Fun, but needs limits. :\

Because you can Chain to effects lol? I think you got some misinfomation about how this works. And it can't really "steal" effects as you can't activate the cards during resolution and you give them back to your opponent. The use of this is simply to avoid things that pick at resolution with having your opponent blow their own stuff up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...