Kyng's Old Account Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 If your opponent controls a Dragon-Type monster: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. Your opponent cannot Special Summon Dragon-Type monsters. Once per turn, when your opponent declares an attack: You can banish 1 card from your Graveyard; negate the attack.Recent Changes:1 - OCG Fix, thanks to Zazu2 - Nerfed by ATK & DEF reduction, thanks to KaitoKid[hr]Behold, the D. (Dragon) Huntress! With sky, water, earth, flames, light and shadow now littered with Dragons of Raw power, this lone lady brings down their heads with the swing of her sword. A huntress known not by name but her actions alone she readies the fight against the Dragon-kind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheKaitoKid Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 The third line isn't needed. The effect "Your opponent canot Special Summon Dragon-Type monsters" is continuous so it neither activates nor resolves. Aside from that, it's a really good card cause it's a 1900 ATK beatstick who, once per turn, cannot be destroyed by battle (essentially). I'd say either lower her ATK or DEF. As is she's a little too good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 It's pretty strong. It takes care of E-Dragons, though they can just use Burner's effect and get rid of the monster, but it will slow them down a bit. At first, it my look like it's only good as a side, but it's second effect is actually pretty nice, allowing you to get rid of cards you don't need anymore. Now OCG has already been talked about, and yes, it doesn't activate, so I don't really know why it's there. All Continuous Effects apply only while the card is face-up, so no need for that line. Did you mean it for the last effect? Anyway OCG fix:If your opponent controls a Dragon-Type monster: (Rules about Semi-Colon and Colon: Semi-Colon is for costs and targeting, Colons are for conditions, such as "Once per turn, When X happens etc.") You can Special Summon this card from your hand. Your opponent cannot Special Summon Dragon-Type monsters. Once per turn, when your opponent declares an attack: You can banish 1 card from your Graveyard; negate the attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyng's Old Account Posted May 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 The third line isn't needed. The effect "Your opponent canot Special Summon Dragon-Type monsters" is continuous so it neither activates nor resolves. Aside from that, it's a really good card cause it's a 1900 ATK beatstick who, once per turn, cannot be destroyed by battle (essentially). I'd say either lower her ATK or DEF. As is she's a little too good.It's pretty strong. It takes care of E-Dragons, though they can just use Burner's effect and get rid of the monster, but it will slow them down a bit. At first, it my look like it's only good as a side, but it's second effect is actually pretty nice, allowing you to get rid of cards you don't need anymore. Now OCG has already been talked about, and yes, it doesn't activate, so I don't really know why it's there. All Continuous Effects apply only while the card is face-up, so no need for that line. Did you mean it for the last effect? Anyway OCG fix:If your opponent controls a Dragon-Type monster: (Rules about Semi-Colon and Colon: Semi-Colon is for costs and targeting, Colons are for conditions, such as "Once per turn, When X happens etc.") You can Special Summon this card from your hand. Your opponent cannot Special Summon Dragon-Type monsters. Once per turn, when your opponent declares an attack: You can banish 1 card from your Graveyard; negate the attack.Thank you both for your reviews!Kaito, I took your advice, and I have lowered her stats respectively. Zazu (& Kaito) I have also used the OCG Fix and thank you very much for providing it! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.