TheKaitoKid Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 This monster cannot declare an attack during the turn it is Normal Summoned. If this monster declared an attack during your Battle Phase last turn, it cannot attack this turn. So, another card from Dawn of the Dusk. I wanted to see how far I could push this monster's ATK before having to add a major drawback. The drawback here is minimal. He can't attack tow turns in a row and can't summon the turn it is Normal Summoned. Thoughts? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Is the rule of 2000 that applicable these days? Considering Konami has pushed the limits of that rule before with Vanillas, I don't think so. All this is is a beatstick, and an ineffective one with the restrictions it has. I wouldn't use this tbh. If the restrictions didn't exist and had another effect (maybe an anti-meta related one), then I could see some use. Though, you should wait until other people give their views on this card before you do anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 I don't see the point in this. There's stuff that allows you to attack first turn, has the same ATK or higher, and other effects as well. Such as Kao'ki Meiru Powerhand. I don't see any point in using this, and after all, you can just go into an Xyz afterwards with some of those cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerion Brightflame Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 I'd rather run Goblin attack force? Since well, beaters like this aren't relevant anymore outside of skill drain decks, who already have Malefics and Barbaros to do things. If anything, it can just not be able to attack the turn it's summoned, akin to Tardy Orc. The rest of it makes it a terrible card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.