TheKaitoKid Posted May 27, 2013 Report Share Posted May 27, 2013 When this face-up card is destroyed by your opponent's card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 face-up monster you control; equip this card from the Graveyard to the target. A monster equipped with this card can attack twice per Battle Phase. You can only control 1 face-up "Double Buster". So yeah, more Dawn of Dusk cards. This one allows monsters to attack twice while equipped. Thoughts? Rulings: This card's effect Triggers whether it's destroyed in the S/T Card Zone or in the Monster Card Zone. If you control a "Double Buster" in the Monster Card Zone, you cannot control 1 in the Spell/Trap Card Zone and vice-versa. A monster equipped with this card can attack twice even if it wasn't equipped by "Double Buster"'s effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cool guy13 Posted May 27, 2013 Report Share Posted May 27, 2013 cool. i like the picture. seems complicated though. just a opion, i dont like the name though. thats all i have to say Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spenstar Posted May 27, 2013 Report Share Posted May 27, 2013 So it's immune to S/T removal. You destroy it with MST and it re-equips to the same monster and you gained nothing. And you can deliberately destroy this card to equip it to your strongest monster with Tribute to the Doomed or something. Sounds like it has the potential to do a TON of damage. On the other hand, it would be so satisfying to absorb this monster with Relinquished and get 2 attacks. Speaking of, Rulings Questions: If this card is equipped to Relinquished, and Relinquished would be destroyed in battle but this card is instead to do Relinquished's effect, what happens? If the equipped monster is destroyed with a card effect and this card is destroyed by proxy, what happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheKaitoKid Posted May 28, 2013 Author Report Share Posted May 28, 2013 So it's immune to S/T removal. You destroy it with MST and it re-equips to the same monster and you gained nothing. And you can deliberately destroy this card to equip it to your strongest monster with Tribute to the Doomed or something. Sounds like it has the potential to do a TON of damage. On the other hand, it would be so satisfying to absorb this monster with Relinquished and get 2 attacks. Speaking of, Rulings Questions: If this card is equipped to Relinquished, and Relinquished would be destroyed in battle but this card is instead to do Relinquished's effect, what happens? If the equipped monster is destroyed with a card effect and this card is destroyed by proxy, what happens? It's effect would trigger. I edited the card a little to prevent intentional abuse. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spenstar Posted May 28, 2013 Report Share Posted May 28, 2013 It's effect would trigger. I edited the card a little to prevent intentional abuse. Great. It's a really interesting card, I like cards that make the opponent think twice about willy-nilly destroying. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted May 28, 2013 Report Share Posted May 28, 2013 This card has what I've seen referred to as Decoy Dragon syndrome. For those who do not understand what I mean, it is when your card doesn't actually do what it says it does because only idiots would trigger it. Therefore, this is essentially a FIRE Warrior-Type 1600 vanilla who doesn't even get the luxury of being a Normal Monster. The method of triggering its effect should be changed, obviously, to something that does not require solely on your opponent not reading in order to allow the effect to be pulled off. While the potential to turn any of your monsters into a double beater can be scary, giving it the Decoy Dragon syndrome turns it into a joke. The method of triggering the effect needs to be something you have control of, and if destruction strikes you as too easy, then it needs to be revamped. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spenstar Posted May 28, 2013 Report Share Posted May 28, 2013 Hmm... there's an easy way to rectify this. Change the effect to activate it when destroyed by any card effect or in battle, but only let it activate when it's in a monster card zone. So it can't activate when its destroyed while equipped to something else. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bloodneedle37 Posted May 29, 2013 Report Share Posted May 29, 2013 Hmm... there's an easy way to rectify this. Change the effect to activate it when destroyed by any card effect or in battle, but only let it activate when it's in a monster card zone. So it can't activate when its destroyed while equipped to something else. That sounds like the easiest route to take because right now with the mst/heavy storm this card will keep coming back numerous times. It would essentially make it similar to the Vylon monster equip cards. You could though make the effect like the Noble Arm Equip cards though, which allow for it to come back from the grave, but only once per turn. This way it would have some S/T protection, which I feel was something you wanted to have in the card text. Also, you with the Once per turn clause, you could include, when it is a monster, any form of destruction will activate the effect. Btw I am new I hope this was helpful. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.