Jump to content

Number C11: Demon Eye


BoricuaBeast

Recommended Posts

I did it for the lulz...

 

Im7LgZT.jpg

 

Lore: 

3 Level 8 monsters
Once per turn, you can detach 1 XYZ material from this card to take control of 1 monster your opponent controls. If this card has "Number 11: Big Eye" attached to it as XYZ material, it gains the following effect:
- Once per turn, you can select 1 monster you control that is originally owned by your opponent attack directly this turn. Monsters you control other than the selected monster cannot attack the turn you use this effect.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This might be worth running in a Rank 8 Deck just because the permanent-control effect is so game-winning with 3000 ATK. As for the other effect, it's lackluster. Why not just attack over whatever they control? I'm sure Bigger Eye can take them on, and if he can't, why didn't you take control of that one? In fact, since Big Eye and Bigger Eye have separate effects, why not just take their whole field and one-shot them with their own monsters?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This might be worth running in a Rank 8 Deck just because the permanent-control effect is so game-winning with 3000 ATK. As for the other effect, it's lackluster. Why not just attack over whatever they control? I'm sure Bigger Eye can take them on, and if he can't, why didn't you take control of that one? In fact, since Big Eye and Bigger Eye have separate effects, why not just take their whole field and one-shot them with their own monsters?

The point of the direct attacking is just in case you can't get over a certain monster (eg. Earthbound Immortals) and in other cases where you got people protecting the crap out of their monsters (eg. Marshmallon, Ophion).

Situational, yes, but it's the only thing I could think of that wouldn't make the Chaos form of Big Eye too OP, as Big Eye is broke enough as it is. Also, note: This thing Can attack after taking a monster, compared to the regular Big eye.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I know.

 

If they have an Earthbound Immortal, steal the Earthbound Immortal. If they have Marshmallon, steal Marshmallon. 3000 ATK should be enough to deal with the rest of their field anyways. With the Rank-Up, you get to steal two monsters, so there's no excuse of "oh they have a big guy it's not worth stealing the little guy".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Satori's Third Eye, much?

 

Lore fix, until you errata it:

"Once per turn, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to take control of target 1 monster your opponent controls; take control of that target. If this card has "Number 11: Big Eye" attached to it as XYZ material, it gains the following effect:

- Once per turn, you can select target 1 monster you control that is originally owned by your opponent; it can attack your opponent directly this turn. Monsters you control other than the selected monster cannot attack the turn you use this effect."
 
But, as Boricua mentioned, Number 11, steal, Rank-Up, steal, attack with all three. Maybe retain the "cannot attack" clause, or prevent the player from activating Demon Eye's effect the turn you Xyz Summon it.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...