Jump to content

Big Lez

Recommended Posts

VAEhhyL.jpg

Must be Special Summoned by it's own effect. During the End Phase, When your opponent conducted 2 or more attacks: Special Summon this monster from your hand or Graveyard. Negate the effects of every other monster you control and in your hand. During your Draw Phase, instead of conducting your Normal Draw: You can Special Summon 1 monster from your hand. During your Main Phase, instead of Normal Summoning: You can Special Summon 1 monster from your hand. Monsters Special Summoned by this card's effect cannot be used as Material to Special Summon a monster(s).

 

 

Allright. Some explanation

This is how it could be used. You have only highlevel monsters in your hand, OR monsters with Summoning Conditions wich wont allow you to summon them.

You could Summon it by Tributing, but well - the first effect wouldve been wasted then. So the usual way is - defending yourself or just let your opponent hit you (you wont have too much of a choice anyway i guess), and then Special Summon it. It wont be affected by Bottomless Trap Hole, not thats something :D

Now, your next turn. you wont draw if you want to Special Summon any monster, the cool thing is. Since Scamper negates the effects of monsters in your hand, the Summoning Conditions are gone, so there you go. Main Phase: Special Summon another high level monster without taking care of it's Summoning Conditions. Now for the last thing. This is not supposed to Support Xyz or Synchro Summoning, thats why i made it "cannot be used blabla" but you got 2 quite strong monsters on the field now (hopefully) and youre allowed to take revenge for your opponent's attacks during the last turn. (sadly without using the effects, since only Scampers effect is active) What else to do? Well, get rid of Scamper and set the effects of your monsters free! So far so good. this card still wont have that much impact, will it? I mean. Only Summoning 2 monsters you cannot even use for Xyzs, and their effects are negated..heres the cool thing. It can be Special Summoned from Graveyard with it's effect. Yay!


I hope you enjoy it :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Must be Special Summoned by its own effect, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. During the End Phase, When if your opponent conducted declared 2 or more attacks that turn: Special Summon this card monster from your hand or Graveyard. Negate the effects of every other monster you control and in your hand. During your Draw Phase, instead of conducting your normal draw: You can Special Summon 1 monster from your hand, ignoring the Summoning conditions. Once per turn, during your Main Phase, instead of Normal Summoning: You can Special Summon 1 monster from your hand, ignoring the Summoning conditions. You cannot Normal Summon/Set the turn you activate this effect. Monsters Special Summoned by this card's effect cannot be used as Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Material to Special Summon a monster(s).

Summoning conditions cannot be negated. Hence why we have "ignoring the Summoning conditions".

 

I'll also assume that you are still allowed to Normal Summon/Set this monster.

 

For that "instead of Normal Summoning" effect, what happens if you have additional Normal Summons due to card effects like Double Summon? Can you Special Summon additional monsters? Or is it strictly a once-per-turn effect where you give up all Normal Summons/Sets when you use it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

its not limited, so if you have double Summon you can Double Summon. But how many monsters do you have on your hand? and how much sence would it make to use this card if you have monsters on your hand you can Normal Summon?

 

You are still allowed to Normal Summon/Set this monster "u could Summon it by Tributing, but well - the first effect wouldve been wasted then. "

 

Are Summoning Conditions not part of the effect? I mean, there is no non-effect monster with special summoning conditions is there? - im really not an expert on card rulings - but if the effects of monsters on your hand are negated i would think that the Summoning Conditions are also gone - how many cards negate effects on your hand? We have the "ignoring Conditions" effect because cards usually dont negate effects in your hand,.

 

if your opponent conducted declared 2 or more attacks that turn"  the problem here is - declaring an attack is not attacking is it? This is only supposed to work when he actually attacked

 

So now -  what about the card in general? - (im actually not sure about the ocg fix, thats not what i wanted this card to be like. )

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...