Jump to content

Going to make Gem-Knights good with this card [Gem-Knight Cobalt]


Lonk

Recommended Posts

Gem-Knight Cobalt

Level 3

EARTH

Rock/Effect

ATK 1000/DEF 1000

 

You can discard this card;  Add 1 Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand that Fusion Summons a "Gem-Knight" monster.  If this card in your Graveyard is banished, while there at least 3 different banished "Gem-" cards except for "Gem-Knight Cobalt":  Draw 2 cards.  You can only use one effect of "Gem-Knight Cobalt" once per turn.  You cannot Special Summon any other monsters this turn, except for "Gem-Knight" monsters if you use either of these effects.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If this card in your Graveyard is banished, while there at least 3 different "Gem-" cards except for "Gem-Knight Cobalt":  Draw 2 cards. 

 

This is problematic for two different reasons.

 

Where does it count the Gem monsters from? Also draw 2, even for an archetype like this is broken, even with all the restriction. I think it's better if you give it Dragon Ruler clause, or reduce the draw to 1.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is problematic for two different reasons.

 

Where does it count the Gem monsters from? Also draw 2, even for an archetype like this is broken, even with all the restriction. I think it's better if you give it Dragon Ruler clause, or reduce the draw to 1.

 

 

1.  From the Banished Zone

2.  I did give it the Dragon Ruler clause though :o

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Nah, what you have given to it is something different I believe. It kinda implies that you can only use each of those effects once per turn. Or I was just bad at reading and interpreting rules.

 

Still, I believe something like this (You can only use 1 "Gem Knight Cobalt" effect per turn, and only once that turn.) would be clearer.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Nah, what you have given to it is something different I believe. It kinda implies that you can only use each of those effects once per turn. Or I was just bad at reading and interpreting rules.

 

Still, I believe something like this (You can only use 1 "Gem Knight Cobalt" effect per turn, and only once that turn.) would be clearer.

 

"You can only use one effect of "Gem-Knight Cobalt" once per turn."  Its probably how weird I worded it, but I'm pretty sure it still implies that the Dragon Ruler Clause is in effect.  Though, I should probably have consulted the Official Card Grammar there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...