-Dom- Posted April 8, 2014 Report Share Posted April 8, 2014 I made this in the hope that it would be kind of multi-purpose, but mainly to stop your opponent's graveyard shenanigans: lore: Target 1 monster in either player's graveyard. The owner of the targeted card gains life points equal to its ATK points. While this card is face-up on the field, the targeted monster cannot be moved from the graveyard to any other place, or used for a summon. (image credit to creamfilledcadaver on deviantART) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 9, 2014 Report Share Posted April 9, 2014 When you generate images, make sure you retry a few times to ensure all the icons appear. I presume this is a Continuous Trap. Target 1 monster in either player's Graveyard; the owner of that targeted card gains Life Points equal to its ATK points. While this card is face-up on the field, That targeted monster cannot be moved from the Graveyard to any other place, or used for a Summon. I like the whole intention of this card being "Dead things should stay dead". The "used for a Summon" phrase at the end confuses me, though, since most of the time when a monster is used for a Summon from the Graveyard it leaves the Graveyard. Are there exceptions? Also, despite the cards sharing their sentiments, Necrovalley blocks this card. "Get off my lawn"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Dom- Posted April 9, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 9, 2014 When you generate images, make sure you retry a few times to ensure all the icons appear. I presume this is a Continuous Trap. I like the whole intention of this card being "Dead things should stay dead". The "used for a Summon" phrase at the end confuses me, though, since most of the time when a monster is used for a Summon from the Graveyard it leaves the Graveyard. Are there exceptions? Also, despite the cards sharing their sentiments, Necrovalley blocks this card. "Get off my lawn"? Thanks for the comments and OCG fixing; I clearly need to work on my capital letters. As for the "used for a summon" phrase, it was put there to stop the opponent just instantly playing Dark Armed Dragon or Judgement Dragon and getting rid of this card - though 1 Lightsworn less doesn't mean much to old 'Judgy D'- and I wasn't completely sure how to phrase it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Dom- Posted April 15, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 15, 2014 bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.