Plazmavore Posted April 22, 2014 Report Share Posted April 22, 2014 Note that the first effect is due to it being part of an archetype, it just needed a little bit more cost to get it on (and hopefully off) the field. But I thought it could work fairly well on it's own. Thoughts? :) This card is treated as Level 4 whilst face up on the field. If this card is removed from the Graveyard, You can discard 1 card: Special Summon this card. When this card is Special Summoned, you can discard 2 cards: Destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. Then if this card was Special Summoned by its own effect, you can inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each monster destroyed this way.. During the End Phase of the turn this card was Special Summoned by its own effect: Banish it. [spoiler='Original Version'] This card is treated as Level 4 whilst face up on the field. If this card is sent from your Graveyard to anywhere else, you can discard 1 card to Special Summon this card. When this card is Special Summoned, you can discard 2 cards to destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. If this card was Special Summoned by its own effect, you can inflict damage to your opponent equal to the number of monsters destroyed x300. Banish this card in the End Phase of the turn it was Special Summoned by its own effect. [/spoiler] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Progenitor Posted April 22, 2014 Report Share Posted April 22, 2014 This could be abused in dark worlds, but maybe not. I have literally no idea how this ruling works, but its something like if the discard is a cost to an effect, the dark world discarded doesn't get its effect. I don't even know if that is correct, but so long as your effect is worded correctly, you shouldn't have a problem. As for the effect itself, you are correct, it needs more cost to bring out for such a good effect. I have no idea what that would be, but it definitely needs to be there. Finally, instead of saying "If this card is sent from your Graveyard to anywhere else" I think you can just say "If this card is removed from the Graveyard". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 23, 2014 Report Share Posted April 23, 2014 "sent from your Graveyard to anywhere else", or "sent to your Graveyard from anywhere else"? I'll presume you meant the latter to avoid further confusion. Based on how I interpret this card's wording, all the discards involved are costs. So, under PSCT, it would look like this: This card is treated as Level 4 while face-up on the field. If this card is sent from your to the Graveyard: to anywhere else, You can discard 1 card; to Special Summon this card. When this card is Special Summoned: You can discard 2 cards; to destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls, then if this card was Special Summoned by its own effect, you can inflict 300 damage to your opponent equal to the number of for each monsters destroyed this way x300. Banish this card in During the End Phase of the turn it this card was Special Summoned by its own effect: Banish it. Very hand-intensive. Not sure if many Decks would willingly run this. Perhaps Fabled would still appreciate it since they can Special Summon themselves off discard-for-cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
razzy Posted April 23, 2014 Report Share Posted April 23, 2014 Not sure why it is even Level 5, but anywho. This is the best I could come up with. While on the field, this card is as Level 4. If this card leaves the Graveyard: You can discard 1 card; Special Summon this card. When this card is Special Summoned: You can discard 2 cards; destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. If you activate this effect when this monster was Special Summoned by it's own effect, inflict damage to you opponent for each monster destroyed x300. During the End Phase of the turn this card was Special Summoned by it's own effect, banish it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plazmavore Posted April 23, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 23, 2014 "sent from your Graveyard to anywhere else", or "sent to your Graveyard from anywhere else"? I'll presume you meant the latter to avoid further confusion. you were right the first time; it's FROM the graveyard, so i'll change the wording to that. also, as stated in the post, this card is part of an archetype i'm making that swarms from discards so all the effects costs involve discarding Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.