Syo Kurusu Posted April 27, 2014 Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 [spoiler='Lore']Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. This card cannot gain ATK or DEF. When this card is normal summoned: equip all non-Spirit monsters to this card. When this card is returned back to the hand during the end phase, send it to the graveyard.[/spoiler] I was going to include this in Spiritual Crossroads but, it seems too splashable and would get abused. Anyway, CnC? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkaeldarknnes Posted April 27, 2014 Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. This card cannot gain ATK or DEF. When this card is normal summoned: equip all non-Spirit monsters on the field to this card. When this card would be returned back to the hand during the end phase, send it to the graveyard instead. Also it should state something about being its own effect the one that makes it return to the hand, but I'm not sure how to write it correctly... "by its effect" "because of its own effect" etc. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syo Kurusu Posted April 27, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 Also it should state something about being its own effect the one that makes it return to the hand, but I'm not sure how to write it correctly... "by its effect" "because of its own effect" etc. All of the Spirit Monster include:Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. With that being said, wouldn't it be implied already that the Spirit monster is being returned to the hand by it's own effect? I fixed everything else about the card though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkaeldarknnes Posted April 27, 2014 Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 All of the Spirit Monster include:Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. With that being said, wouldn't it be implied already that the Spirit monster is being returned to the hand by it's own effect? I fixed everything else about the card though. I was talking about the effect that sends it to the graveyard instead of to the hand. It only says "When this card is returned back to the hand during the end phase, send it to the graveyard". Even if we know it, the game mechanic wouldn't be complete, that's why spirit monsters still need all that text at the start of their effects, even when being spirit monsters implies that they return to the hand at the end of the turn. As a general rule I think an effect will never take in consideration "implied" things to work. It could be send by other means, like compulsory (just to make an example). I could be wrong, but as far as I know, that's how YGO ruling would apply. Even without that you still need the "would be" and "instead" on that effect to work properly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syo Kurusu Posted April 27, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 I was talking about the effect that sends it to the graveyard instead of to the hand. It only says "When this card is returned back to the hand during the end phase, send it to the graveyard". Even if we know it, the game mechanic wouldn't be complete, that's why spirit monsters still need all that text at the start of their effects, even when being spirit monsters implies that they return to the hand at the end of the turn. As a general rule I think an effect will never take in consideration "implied" things to work. It could be send by other means, like compulsory (just to make an example). I could be wrong, but as far as I know, that's how YGO ruling would apply. Even without that you still need the "would be" and "instead" on that effect to work properly. Oooh okay, I get it now. Thanks ^^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 27, 2014 Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 All of the Spirit Monster include:Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. Yamato-no-Kami has a slight deviation from this. You should be able to get away with "Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Send it to the Graveyard." Anyway, to balance off, it'd be less crazy if it only equipped 1 monster on Summon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syo Kurusu Posted April 27, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2014 Yamato-no-Kami has a slight deviation from this. You should be able to get away with "Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Send it to the Graveyard." Anyway, to balance off, it'd be less crazy if it only equipped 1 monster on Summon. Hmm... Maybe I'll add "You can only activate this effect once per duel" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.