Jump to content

Recommended Posts

These cards are meant to give you options - lots of options.

 

 

E83Ua2g.jpg

 

This card's effect(s) cannot be negated. When this card is Summoned, draw until you have 2 cards in your hand OR if you have 2 or more cards in your hand: draw 1 card. You cannot Special Summon a monster, except "Lord of Plenty", the turn you activate this effect. You can only use the effect of "Lord of Plenty" once per Duel.

 

Qs5MxNR.jpg

 

If this card is in your Graveyard, you can declare 1 Level: this card is treated as that Level while in the Graveyard. You can only use this effect of "Ogre of Plenty" once per turn. If this card is used as a Synchro or Xyz material: you can treat it as a Level 4 monster. If you activate this effect, you cannot Summon more than twice for the rest of this turn.

 

 

 

What do you think? Usable? Abusable? Any criticism is welcome!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Lord of Plenty should be only when its normal summoned. its definitely a game changer that would be banned though XD its essentially CardCar x2

Thanks for the feedback! I sort of agree, but I meant it to be a game-changer, so I may or may not change it. You realise it says draw until you have 4 cards in your hand, not draw 4 cards, though?

 

Also updated Ogre.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You realise it says draw until you have 4 cards in your hand, not draw 4 cards, though?

In some cases, this is the same exact thing. In some cases, it's 1.5 Pot of Greeds. In some cases, it is Pot of Greed, and if none of those apply, it's still a free draw. Play your hand out, Summon this (NS, Tour Guide (who can't even negate this ffs), CotH, etc.), and then start plussing in what could be the stupidest way possible. As a rule of thumb, cards shouldn't ever do something that lets you draw more than two cards. Even 2 is too many in most cases.

 

I don't understand Ogre of Plenty's application, and it simply looks like Level abuse in random gimmicky situations. Pretending it's Level 4 isn't a really broken effect unless I'm missing something critical, mostly because you can just run any other Level 4 monster in its stead. So that just means that it's Gagaga Magician sorta kinda while it's in the Grave, and I don't think it keeps that Level when you move it from out of the Grave.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

In some cases, this is the same exact thing. In some cases, it's 1.5 Pot of Greeds. In some cases, it is Pot of Greed, and if none of those apply, it's still a free draw. Play your hand out, Summon this (NS, Tour Guide (who can't even negate this ffs), CotH, etc.), and then start plussing in what could be the stupidest way possible. As a rule of thumb, cards shouldn't ever do something that lets you draw more than two cards. Even 2 is too many in most cases.

 

I don't understand Ogre of Plenty's application, and it simply looks like Level abuse in random gimmicky situations. Pretending it's Level 4 isn't a really broken effect unless I'm missing something critical, mostly because you can just run any other Level 4 monster in its stead. So that just means that it's Gagaga Magician sorta kinda while it's in the Grave, and I don't think it keeps that Level when you move it from out of the Grave.

The point is its a Tour Guide target... xD I was thinking it had applications with stuff like Druid Dru, Masked Chameleon, Kagetokage/KOFTI engine etc. to summon Rk3s and 4s.

 

I've underestimated my own card in Lord, so I changed it to 2 cards. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...