Jump to content

Pot of Patience


Recommended Posts

znqQwnS.jpg

Continuous Spell:
Once per turn, when you draw a card during your Draw Phase: Reveal that card; you can draw 1 additional card.
During each of your End Phases: Discard 1 card from your hand or destroy this card.

So at best it's a +0 (-1 if you count the card itself), but some decks will love the discard effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Absolutely generic restrained Heart of the Underdog for the relatively low cost of a single discard. Let's see... discard isn't a cost, by your admission, so Dark Worlds get off on it. Fableds love discards too, though I don't know their feelings on draw power. Only thing I can think of that would make this absurd is Number 66: Master Key Beetle... but of course my ruling knowledge is fuzzy at best so I don't know for sure if that would work.

 

I'd say this works, though it doesn't really feel like a "Pot" card by nature of being a Continuous.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

As a person who has ran Fableds, this card would be a godsend, since fableds discard so much and have very little draw power outside of Ragin. But, like chaos said, it doesn't really have the flavor to be a pot card. Maybe call it something like "Savings Jar" or something like that?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Make it so you cannot draw cards in any other way during the turn you activate, then it will be balanced.

Otherwise is OP.

Make it so you must end the turn with 1 card in hand.

Otherwise is OP

If you do both, good balanced card that will STILL be good for the decks that really need it (fabled.. darkworld..)

but not abusively OP for those who don't.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Make it so your posts have some backing.

Otherwise ignore.

 

Explain please, how not having a restriction of "must end the turn with 1 card in hand" is OP?

Or why I'd need to restrict other methods of drawing?

Actually, after reading the card, I now see that it is a discard 1 at the end phase and doesn't draw that same turn. So sure, could be okay. But the first effect should get changed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...