iC RiskQ Posted February 23, 2015 Report Share Posted February 23, 2015 So here's my archtype, I tried to do another Ritual Based deck, but with equips. See how it goes, this is what I got. Lemme know what you guys think? c: [spoiler='Monsters(Spellcasters)'] [spoiler='Charno'] Once per turn: You can target 1 Spell/Trap card your opponent controls; destroy that target. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. "Charno's" purpose is to just get rid of those pesky Spell or Traps on the field, though with a drawback that she has to be equipped with an "Arcana" Equip Spell card to activate makes it "fair". [/spoiler] [spoiler='Golnessa'] Once per turn: You can target 1 "Arcana" Monster you control and 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; equip it to that target. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. "Golnessa" makes things work, you need her to make this deck work. Although her effect also requires her to be equipped to activate her effect, it works in the end, you're essentially getting another monster to get their effects to be activated. Which is what you need. Otherwise the deck falls apart. :c [/spoiler] [spoiler='Isabel'] When this card on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Arcana" monster on your field; equip this card to that monster. While this card is equipped to an "Arcana" monster: You can send this face-up card and a "Arcana" monster in your hand to the Graveyard; Draw 2 cards. "Isabel" is your main source of draw power and one of the main cards of the Deck, trust me. You will be Ritual Summoning, so you'll need the draws. Not to mention, you'll be getting the monster's effects, due to it being equipped with an "Arcana" card. I'll make that the ruling, just for the fact that it's being treated as an equip, and is an "Arcana" card, it'll work. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Lizorette'] Once per turn: You can target 1 face-up Monster your opponent controls; destroy that target. You cannot declare an attack this turn you used this effect. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. While "Charno" is popping those pesky Spells and Traps, "Lizorette" on the other hand will be getting rid of those monsters. Due keep in mind, that the monster does have to be face-up, AND she needs to be equipped with and "Arcana" Equip Spell card. You wont be doing any damage, because you won't be attacking the turn you use her effect. So there's a draw back to everything. (maybe too much of a draw back?) [/spoiler] [spoiler='Lucana'] When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while it was equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell Card: You can target 1 "Arcana" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position. "Lucana" will kind of make you survive for a turn if you're in a pickle. She does need to be sent to the Graveyard, she does need to be equipped, so it's conditional that he effect goes off. The fact that you can Special Summon a monster form the Graveyard is already powerful, so, again, conditional. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Mina'] Once per turn: You can target 1 Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. When the Equip Spell card leaves the field; remove it from play. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. So pretty much all of these Monsters do have to be equipped in order to activate their effects. So, "Mina" recycles an equip from your Graveyard.(yes ANY EQUIP SPELL CARD), but, say you use it again the same turn or any turn. Use it. When it leaves the field, it's banished. "OMFG THATS TOO BROKEN MAN GG RECYCLE SNATCH STEAL" -ahem- lemme level with you... Have you ever read Hidden Armory? "Mina" is making the card being banished, so it's okay. Snatch Steal will be banished. So, shh. c: [/spoiler] [/spoiler] [spoiler='Monsters(Beasts)'] [spoiler='Fan-Fan'] If you Ritual Summon a "Arcana" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute. If this card was Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" Ritual Monster: You can add 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell card from your Deck to your hand. So of course, like any other Ritual Based deck, there's those Monsters that make it so that it counts as the ENTIRE tribute for the Ritual Summon, well "Fan-Fan" is one of those monsters. He speeds the deck up by adding those equip cards you need for the deck, but he needs to be Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" guy. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Fi-Fi'] If you Ritual Summon a "Arcana" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute. If this card was Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" Ritual Monster: You can add 1 "Arcana" Monster from your Deck to your hand. Like "Fan-Fan", "Fi-Fi" will also add. But adds a "Arcana" monster instead of the equips. Take advantage of this and add your Ritual Monsters, or another Beast-type, because (spoiler alert) most of the Beast-types count as the ENTIRE tribute. Then again, you can add whatever "Arcana" monster you please. Also keep in mind, that you can do this multiple times per turn, so you can add the same copy and do it again. C: [/spoiler] [spoiler='Kiki'] If you Ritual Summon a "Arcana" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute. Once per turn, while this card is in your Graveyard you can pay 300 Life Points to add 1 "Arcana Kiki" from your deck to your hand. "Kiki" has that same effect like "Volcanic Shell's" only you're only playing 300 Life Points. This is good because you can pretty much either Foolish this, or just use it as a tribute, for this counts as the ENTIRE tribute as well. Deck thin to the max with guy, how ever many times as you please! [/spoiler] [spoiler='Polo'] If you Ritual Summon a "Arcana" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute. If this card was Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" Ritual Monster: You can Special Summon 1 "Arcana" Monster from your Graveyard but it is destroyed during the End Phase. "Polo" is good. You get to Reborn any "Arcana" monster from your Graveyard, but destroying it during the End Phase. This is good with "Isabel". When she's destroyed you can equip it to any "Arcana" monster, obviously being equipped to the Ritual Monster that is on the field. You'd be getting 2 free cards on your next turn, if you want to. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Toto'] If you Ritual Summon a "Arcana" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute. If this card was Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" Ritual Monster: As long the Ritual Summoned Monster remains on your side of the field, any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead. Now, lets talk about "Toto" here for a second. The monster needs to remain on the field; not that hard to keep them on the field. It has a "Masked HERO Dark Law"-like effect. Only your opponent can add cards with out being afraid that 1 random card will get banished from their hand... It's still a pretty powerful effect, and nowadays with the meta, I think a Deck like this needs something like "Toto"/"Dark Law" to stand up against the meta. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Yotta-Yotta'] If this card was Tributed for a Ritual Summon for a "Arcana" Ritual Monster: As long the Ritual Summoned Monster remains on your side of the field, your opponent cannot add cards from their Deck to their hand except by drawing them. Now, did I say that your opponent can add cards safely? Well this is awkward... With "Yotta-Yotta" and "Toto", you've pretty much stunned your opponent. Except for the fact that they can STILL Special Summon, so no worries, to your opponent. Right...? [/spoiler] [spoiler='Yoyo'] Once per turn: You can Discard this card from your hand; add 1 "Arcana" Beast-Type Monster and 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card from your Deck to your hand. You cannot activate any card effects except for "Arcana" cards this turn you used this effect. "Yoyo" is an amazing Monster. You discard it to add 1 "Arcana" Beast-Type and 1 "Arcana" Equip, but, it has a great drawback. You can't activate any other card effects, EXCEPT for "Arcana" cards. Which pretty much means if you activated MST, you cannot activate "Yoyo". It's as simple as that. [/spoiler] [/spoiler] [spoiler='Ritual Monsters'] [spoiler='Aldrua'] You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Arcana" Ritual Spell Card. Once per turn, during your End Phase: You can target 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; equip it to this card. While this card has 3 or more "Arcana" Equip Spell Cards equipped, it cannot be targeted or destroyed by your opponent's card effects. Pretty self-explanatory. She can't be targeted or be destroyed by your opponent's card effects, while she has 3 or more "Arcana" equips. Pretty good, and pretty slow. You need to have 3 or more equips already in your possession to do this. Which maybe isn't going to be too hard..? [/spoiler] [spoiler='Arietta] You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Arcana" Ritual Spell Card. When this card is Ritual Summoned: Target 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; equip it to this card. Once per turn: You can target 1 Equip Spell card on the field and 1 card your opponent controls; destroy them. Remember how I said that "Isabel" was one of the main cards, this card pretty much says it all. You pop "Isabel" and 1 card your opponent controls, get "Isabel's" effect, re-equip it to another "Arcana" monster, draw 2 cards? Insane right? Although, you can't target "Isabel" with this effect, which is pretty sad. :c [/spoiler] [spoiler='Rasphia'] You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Arcana" Ritual Spell Card. When this card is Ritual Summoned: You can target any number of "Arcana" Equip Spell Cards on the field; destroy those targets, then, destroy an equal number of cards on your opponent's side of the field. Once per turn: You can equip a "Arcana" Equip Spell Card to this card directly form your Deck. This card has a lot of utility. Not to mention, "Isabel" is a thing in this deck, remember? These Rituals give "Isabel" a purpose, and makes great synergy, not broken combos. Then you can just equip a "Arcana" equip spell directly from your Deck, which imo, is meh. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Yuni'] You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Arcana" Ritual Spell Card. When this card is Ritual Summoned: You can Draw 1 card, then, add 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card from your Deck to your hand. Once per turn during either player's turn: When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or Monster effect: You can discard 1 "Arcana" Equip Spell Card; negate the activation and if you do, destroy that card. Now, I know what you're thinking, "This is what I was waiting for, a really good broken card that makes the deck". "Yuni" is a perfect example of broken. Yes, even I realize that she's broken. It's why I made it, she's suppose to be broken. Why? Because there isn't really a broken Monster in this Deck yet. "WOW DRAW 1 CARD THEN ADD??? BROKEN GG NO RE NOOB" Lemme level with you for a second again, if you proceed to read her effect, she needs the ammo to "Hearld" stuff. ONCE PER TURN. You still need to use monsters in your hand, or field. But let's be honest here, you're not gonna Normal Summon the Beast-Type guys. So you're just adding back what you lost. -1 beast type guy, -1 ritual spell card, - this card. So it took 3 cards to make this. It's just getting back what it needs, so shh. c: [/spoiler] [/spoiler] [spoiler='Spells'] (No Traps) [spoiler='Cryptic Staff'] Equip only to a Spellcaster-Type monster. A monster equipped with this card gains 500 ATK. Once per turn, if this card is in your Graveyard: You can target 1 face-up "Arcana" Spellcaster-Type monster; equip this card to that Monster. During your End Phase the equipped Monster loses 300 ATK. This card is pretty self-explanatory. Although it has that unique effect of being able to equip it to a monster form your Graveyard. Which is pretty much crucial, don't you think? [/spoiler] [spoiler='Glorious Rod'] Equip only to a Spellcaster-Type monster. A Monster equipped this card cannot be targeted by an Attack. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can add 1 "Arcana Glorious Rod" from your Deck to your hand. You can only equip "Arcana Glorious Rod" to a Monster once per turn. You can only use this effect of "Arcana Glorious Rod" once per turn. Just a card that can Deck thin like savage. There really isn't too much to explain with this card, it's also self-explanatory. [/spoiler] [spoiler='Mars Staff'] Equip only to a Spellcaster-Type monster. When a Monster equipped with this card activates it's effect: You can Draw 1 card. You can only use this effect of "Arcana Mars Staff" once per turn. Oh golly, more drawing... You caught me... :7602_key: I mean, it has a drawback? Only use that effect once per turn... [/spoiler] [spoiler='Narke Rod'] Equip only to a Spellcaster-Type monster. You can use this card to Ritual Summon 1 "Arcana" Ritual Monster from your Graveyard. You must also Tribute "Arcana" Monsters from your hand or your side of the field, whose total Level equal the Level of that Ritual Monster. If you do, destroy this card. So an equip that can Ritual Summon from the Graveyard. A nice combination of "Nekroz Cycle" and "Nepheshaddoll Fusion" (but better than "Nepheshaddoll Fusion" screw that card, who decided to make that a secret? It's horrible...) [/spoiler] [spoiler='Chronicle Arcana'] This card can be used to Ritual Summon any "Arcana" Ritual Monster. Tribute monsters from your hand or field, then Ritual Summon 1 "Arcana" Ritual Monster from your hand whose Level exactly equals the total Levels of those monsters. You can banish this card and 1 "Arcana" card in your Graveyard to Ritual Summon 1 "Arcana" Ritual Monster from your Deck. You cannot use this effect the turn it was sent to the Graveyard. You can only use this effect once per turn. >greentext >Ritual Summon from the Deck. Amazing right? I never have seen anything like it before. I thought about it, and i said, well there really isn't a drawback to this. So it's too good. Which is good. I like it. :D [/spoiler] [/spoiler] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iC RiskQ Posted February 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 23, 2015 bomp Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iC RiskQ Posted February 25, 2015 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 bomp Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tesability Black Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 While the whole concept of the Archetype is nice, there is one card that has an inpossible effect, and that's Mina. Once per turn: You can target 1 Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. When the Equip Spell card leaves the field; remove it from play. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. If the card in question was put on the field from the Grave, then you can banish it upon having it leave the field. However, when the card in question here returns an Equip to the hand from the Grave, the game 'forgets' that it would be banished upon leaving the field after playing. That's because there's no telling if it's the same card you recalled with this effect. (This game's rules work under the assumption that there is no banlist, which means even Limited cards like Snatch Steal are treated the same as a Equip you can have three of.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black Temple Gaurdian Posted February 25, 2015 Report Share Posted February 25, 2015 On the one hand, have you considered unplanned use with the likes of Arcana Force? On the other hand, Miku! :3 :7602_key: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iC RiskQ Posted March 2, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 2, 2015 While the whole concept of the Archetype is nice, there is one card that has an inpossible effect, and that's Mina. Once per turn: You can target 1 Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. When the Equip Spell card leaves the field; remove it from play. You can activate this effect only while equipped with a "Arcana" Equip Spell card. If the card in question was put on the field from the Grave, then you can banish it upon having it leave the field. However, when the card in question here returns an Equip to the hand from the Grave, the game 'forgets' that it would be banished upon leaving the field after playing. That's because there's no telling if it's the same card you recalled with this effect. (This game's rules work under the assumption that there is no banlist, which means even Limited cards like Snatch Steal are treated the same as a Equip you can have three of.) Ah, yes. You have a point. I should probably just fix that. I guess Endless Snatch Steal. I'm only implying for that card because it's the only relevant Equip Spell card right now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iC RiskQ Posted March 2, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 2, 2015 On the one hand, have you considered unplanned use with the likes of Arcana Force? On the other hand, Miku! :3 I wasn't thinking about Arcana Force at the time. Cards I make are from RPGs, and sorta based them off of that. (KINDA) yes, :7626_key: Miku. :3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.