KoolGoldfinch Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 So, I have a question about this card's ruling. Is its negation of monster effects continuous like Ancient Gear Beast's effect, and by this I mean, does it still negate the destroyed monster's effect even while it's in the Graveyard? Even if it does, if I were to Special Summon it, would it regain its abilities or would it still have its effects negated? Here is a situation as an example: I activate "Book of Life" to Special Summon my "King of the Skull Servants" (with wayyy over 2000 ATK), to which my opponent activates "Void Trap Hole", negating its effects and destroying it. Would I then be able to use KotSS's ability from the Graveyard to Special Summon him back, or would his effect be negated, even in the Graveyard? It's situations like these that I wish Konami gave official rulings on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Max Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 The Negate the Effect part of the effect is to help stop the effects of the monster once it is Special Summoned. Meaning that your opponent will not get the effect and it is destroyed. Once it hits the Grave, the Trap will no longer effect it and the Trap would have been spent anyway. Unless the card actually mentions the Graveyard (like Necrovalley), it does exactly what it says. Hope this helps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoolGoldfinch Posted April 19, 2015 Author Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 It does. Thank you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forest Fire Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 King wouldn't even be able to come from the grave with his effect after being destroyed by this; his effect is battle destruction only. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.